We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, room and view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday inn Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Osoyoos
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location, room and view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My family recently visited Osoyoos for the first time and stayed at the Holiday Inn. Cool city!

The hotel is right on the lake/beach and our room had a great view of the lake. We were traveling with 2 children so we decided to upgrade at check-in to a suite, which was great. The upgrade was about $20.00 and we got a room with a separate bedroom and a kitchenette, plus a nice balcony. Too bad we were only staying one night!

The only bummer was when we checked in I asked what time the restaurant was open to. The answer was 10pm. We finished unpacking, bought a bottle of wine and headed to the restaurant just after 9pm to be told the restaurant does not allow minors. The hotel has a another restaurant that is family friendly, but it closed at 9pm. We would have went straight to the family restaurant when we arrived if the front desk had of provided us the right information.

Room Tip: Go for a suite with a view of the water. Totally worth the small upgrade price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about resort facility, location and services.Your feedback is valuable for us and will be considered on a serious note.

Best Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    88
    53
    28
    43
See reviews for
74
82
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Horrifically over priced. Stained dirty carpets, cobwebs on the hall lights, ancient elevators with broken buttons, rooms don't get cleaned till 6pm, miserable staff (suspect they are all family), excuses from management.
Two good things, the view was decent and the bed was comfortable. Apart from that, never again. The value is NOT there. $240 a night! What a rip off!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

It is unfortunate to know that you have not enjoyed your stay with Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos due to lack in services.

We would like to inform you that the necessary action will be taken to win your confidence back with Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My room is on the 4th floor supposedly overlooking at the city but I got amazing view of the lake. The hotel is right in between two lakes. The air condition is brand new and cold. Everything is in top notch condition. There are firm pillows and soft pillows and if you are still not satisfy you can call the reception for extra firm. If you happen to forget to bring toothbrush or toothpaste, the hotel will provide you for free but don't expect too much in term of quality. The staff at the reception is very polite. There is free underground parking for hotel guests. Other hotels are just walking distance away. There are not many restaurants around the area to choose. I have yet to try the restaurant next to the hotel for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your wonderful comments about resort facility, location and services.

Regards

Ravi Prakash

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Start off by saying that we stayed at this hotel 3 to 4 times a year in the last 5 years. it was a great hotel till now We booked our rooms 10 days ahead When we got there they gave us the wrong rooms. Talk to the manager and he never really care just looked at us and smiled and said to bad. Hotel was dirty it was always clean before . We left some cloths behind when i phoned they had them so i asked if they could send them to me .They told me that i had to arange it myself Any other hotel allways took care of it ...... In all i work out off town for 15 days at a time allways stayed at hotels and never got treated this way before I will never stay there again

Room Tip: book at coastal hotel next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear lumpy-61,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

The room was decent, what you would expect from the Holiday Inn. Was given a standard room on the fourth floor with a balcony overlooking the lake which was very impressive. Good service and location, no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your recognition about resort facility, location and services.

Best Regards

Ravi Prakash

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

The room was a 2 bedroom unit. The air conditioning worked well considering it was in the upper 30s was a plus

The beach is nice

The requests for some minor things like a light repair went unheeded.

The 2 restaurants attached are adequate at best

The do allow pets.

The rates are a high with other options

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about resort facility and services. We do understand your concern about the room rates, however would like to inform you that room rates in the area depends on the demand during the summer.

Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback and looking forward to welcome you back to Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed her as part of a group, two couples. We booked a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen/dining area etc... with views of the lake. Unfortunately the lake view room have bunk beds so we were given the opposite side of the hotel which funny enough also had lake views (the hotel sits on a strip of land between two lakes)
The rooms were great but seriously understocked for 4 adults. There were only 3 towels, simple mistake but other things like 2 forks and 1 knife as well as no coffee filters provided were a pattern which continued for our 3 night stay.
The hotel offers complimentary Kayaks as part of the hotel. One of our group was interested so we all went, very enjoyable and was free.
There are BBQ areas as well as Hammocks and a beach area as well as water volleyball all contained in a private beach/swimming area.

Note: one of the bedrooms is actually internal, no window which faces outside, it does however have glass frosted blocks which face into the living room

Room Tip: Higher up than the ground floor as their is more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your recognition about resort facility, location and services.

We also would like to thank you for informing us about the in room amenities stock and we will definitely look into your concern and will take necessary action regarding the same. I also would like to inform you that upon receiving the request from the guest we always provide extra amenities to the guest rooms.

Please do feel free to get in contact with us if any further assistance required.

Looking forward to welcome you back again to Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday inn Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

Address: 7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday inn Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Finest Lakeside Hotels in British Columbia Let us offer you a warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, located on Canada's warmest lake in the South Okanagan town of Osoyoos. With our prime location by one of the busiest Canada / US border crossings and at the junction of two major highways #3 & 97, this is the perfect spot for business travelers. With all of the traffic coming through, guests can take advantage of many business opportunities in town. This lakeside Holiday Inn has some of the best options for meeting venues, including two restaurants, boardroom, lounge and spacious patio. Located on a peninsula, our Holiday Inn Hotel offers views of Lake Osoyoos from every room. In keeping with the resort theme, we have our own private beach and marina, offering boat rentals (canoes, kayaks, ski boats and more), moorage, fuel and access to many water sports like parasailing. Nearby there are many world-class wineries, golf courses and plenty of good skiing. Leisure travelers will not be short of ideas for their exciting Osoyoos vacations. Our Osoyoos hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Health & Fitness Centre with hot tub, business services and barbecue areas. With great lake views, our restaurants are rated among the best dining in the South Okanagan area. Whether in town on Osoyoos vacations or business trips, guests will find that the Holiday Inn has everything they are looking for and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Hotel Osoyoos
Holiday Inn Osoyoos
Osoyoos Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.