We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning view of the lake from 4th floor!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday inn Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Osoyoos
Fruitvale, BC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Stunning view of the lake from 4th floor!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a one night stay here last weekend. Clean and comfy rooms. Check in was friendly. Kids liked the inside pool and hot tub. Rooms also quite big. Balcony to use if you are there in warmer weather would be lovely. Beds were nice and they had choice of hard or soft pillows. Overall very nice visit here. No continental breakfast. Restaurant next door though.

Room Tip: If you have a truck or larger SUV you will NOT fit in their underground parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    88
    53
    28
    43
See reviews for
74
82
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Prairie, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Old building that doesn't look too good from the outside, but once we got to our room, we realised that they had done a good job remodelling. We were on the 4th floor with a nice view on the lake, the room was spacious even with two beds, a desk, fridge and microwave. The bathroom though was extra small with no counter in it!! After reading some reviews, I was a little bit worried about the cleanliness of the place but it was perfect. Staff was friendly. It's a good place to stop when you want to visit some wineries in the south of the Okanagan area. For dinner we decided to walk to the center of the town, where we found a pub overlooking the water, was not "grande cuisine" but ok for a quick meal on a terrace. Easy access when you travel from Okanagan Valley to Vancouver.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have always loved Osoyoos, and this is the best location. The hotel has been updated and is quite nice. Travelling in shoulder season (May, June and Sept.,October) the area is not so hot and crowded, but the weather is still fantastic. Prices are very good in the off season.
The rooms were quite nice, and many have balconies overlooking the lake.
Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was pretty good and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Try for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our stay was during school vacation and over a weekend so the hotel was fully booked and busy. Reception staff very pleasant and efficient. Our 4th floor room was large, air-conditioned, nicely furnished and appointed. Comfy bed, mini-frig and modern bathroom. Really loved the balcony and the lake view. Hotel had elevators, indoor pool and restaurant. The underground secure free car parking greatly appreciated. The location of the hotel is excellent and does have good lake access and views. Breakfast is available in cafe next door to the hotel. A Fast Food chain probably as good and cheaper for families. We had a family dinner in the hotel restaurant which was impressive and has a nice seafront view. The food, service and prices all good and it was ideal for us and so easy. The waitress was very attentive and efficient. Osoyoos is a great town with a lot to do and see and the Holiday Inn is a very good and affordable hotel, perfect for families and in a good spot to enjoy the lake and the town.

Room Tip: A lake facing balcony room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel is easy to find and centrally located.
The staff were friendly and helpful. They suggested options for dinner.
The hotel is a little dated. Old tvs, beds, kitchen and bathroom fixtures.
The bathrooms need a thorough cleaning as I found mold in the toilet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear bibi_azim,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff and the great location of our hotel. I would like to apologize for the unusual condition of our hotel and your room accommodations that fell below your expectations. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details regarding you stay. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here near the end of September. There was only one person working the counter even though there were others in the back room. The couple in front of us did not have reservations and it took a while to determine that the room they wanted was not cleaned yet, that the cleaning lady was having her coffee break, again in the back room and she would have it done in about an hour (it was 4pm). Finally our turn, we had been waiting 15 minutes; check-in went quickly and as a Platinum Member received an upgraded room and water.

This hotel is in a beautiful location, no matter which side of the hotel you are on there is a lake view.

The room was a little dated. It had a fully equipped kitchen, one bedroom with a bunk bed (double on the bottom and single on top, no tv), master bedroom (queen bed old tv), living/dining room (flat screen tv) nice size balcony, and bathroom. The bathroom fan always came on when the lights were turned on and it was loud. There was also a fan always on near the kitchen area, a good idea if someone is cooking, but a pain when it is not needed (yes, the halls probably would smell of everybody’s cooking and I would have complained about that too).
It would appear that this is a non-smoking hotel, which is great, except on the balcony, with a table a 2 chairs, there is an ashtray (at least on everyone I could see). So if you are sitting inside with the door open and your neighbor is smoking the smell would waft right in.

We were going to go to the fancy restaurant in the hotel but it was soooo cold in there we went to another family restaurant on the property and it was excellent, the food and the staff.

Not much to complain about.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This Holiday Inn has undergone a total redecorating and we found it to be very comfortable and up-to-date. The beds were very comfortable with lovely linens and choice of pillows. The rooms were very quiet with wonderful views of the lake from the balcony. Will stay here again during our next trip.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms will be quieter and have a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday inn Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

Address: 7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday inn Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Finest Lakeside Hotels in British Columbia Let us offer you a warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, located on Canada's warmest lake in the South Okanagan town of Osoyoos. With our prime location by one of the busiest Canada / US border crossings and at the junction of two major highways #3 & 97, this is the perfect spot for business travelers. With all of the traffic coming through, guests can take advantage of many business opportunities in town. This lakeside Holiday Inn has some of the best options for meeting venues, including two restaurants, boardroom, lounge and spacious patio. Located on a peninsula, our Holiday Inn Hotel offers views of Lake Osoyoos from every room. In keeping with the resort theme, we have our own private beach and marina, offering boat rentals (canoes, kayaks, ski boats and more), moorage, fuel and access to many water sports like parasailing. Nearby there are many world-class wineries, golf courses and plenty of good skiing. Leisure travelers will not be short of ideas for their exciting Osoyoos vacations. Our Osoyoos hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Health & Fitness Centre with hot tub, business services and barbecue areas. With great lake views, our restaurants are rated among the best dining in the South Okanagan area. Whether in town on Osoyoos vacations or business trips, guests will find that the Holiday Inn has everything they are looking for and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Hotel Osoyoos
Holiday Inn Osoyoos
Osoyoos Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.