We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeview Motel

Save Saved
You added Lakeview Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lakeview Motel
6004 89th St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H1V1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Senior september
Ranked #7 of 26 hotels in Osoyoos
Salisbury
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

The location and price of this hotel were fantastic for our stay. It is just a short walk into town, has beautiful views and great facilities. The room was very clean, well organised and well looked after. The bed was comfortable and we had an excellent sleep. The TV and other room facilities including the kitchen were excellent. The overwhelming positive was the brilliant owners, who were extremely friendly and chatty but also efficient in checking us in and out. They were knowedgeable and helpful about the area and made an excellent experience an outstanding one.

Room Tip: The kitchen suites are excellent and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your kind words.
We are pleased that we met your expectations during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    19
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
20
31
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lumby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed here January 6,7,8, for my son's hockey tournament, These people are amazingly friendly they went above and beyond to accomadate us. We were short on cash at this time and the price was awesome fit right in our budget. I explained to Sandra I had 3 greatdanes and I couldn't find anyone to stay at our house to watch them. We couldn't afford a kennel as my husband had just lost his job just before Christmas,Sandra said they would allow us to bring dogs too! When we arrived she was as awesome in person as she was on the phone.The room was very nice clean and very inviting and roomy even with 3 people and 3 big dogs in it. I have never been in a motel/hotel that was as friendly as this we litterally felt at home and we have been alot of them with our son playing hockey. I have and will continue to tell everyone I meet about this motel and the amazing people who run it. Many Thanks Sandra and Derrick you rock!!!!!!!!! God Bless you! Thanks Dave and Deanna & Mikey. Thanks from Anubis,Titan and Spot ( the greatdanes) P.S. We love you guys and we will be back and will keep in touch.Wish you the very best

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed staying in this motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
We do try and accommodate people who stay here.I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
We do get hockey parents here as we are so close to the arena and our kitchen units allow guests to cook their own meals which saves them having to go out to expensive restraurants as hockey is expensive enought already without the added cost of restraurant meals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

beautiful motel in a beautiful scenic part of Canada! Worth the trip and I'll definitely be back to this wonderful welcoming and friendly family-owned motel! If you want to be welcomed you must come by!

When I arrived, I was introduced to the entire family, and while checking they went to my room and started the heater and then they also show me around the premises and were very acommidating. While I've been here they've borrowed their laptop to another guest and even offered me a ride. They're also VERY reasonably priced for the amount of service they provide :) I am ovelry satisfied with this motel and can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: full kitchen suites available
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I had to be away from home for the christmas holidays for work reasons, and when I checked into the Lakeview Hotel on December 23, I was greeted by a lady named Sandra. She showed me to my room, and made sure that I was settled nicely. The room I was in was very clean, and tidy. There were plenty of towels, and the bed was very comfortable. When I checked in the family that owns the hotel invited me to a Christmas dinner on boxing day that they were hosting for the guests of the hotel. Everything was home cooked, and it was a great way too feel at home during the holidays. They served wine for everyone, and gave everyone Christmas crackers! I had a blast. I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone! I hope to be back this summer to enjoy the pool but with my family this time! They are also a 3 minute walk from the lake, which is VERY convenient!

Room Tip: all rooms have mountain and lake views :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is an "old fashioned" motel. But with clean rooms, a great price, and the included amenities, you can't beat it in Osoyoos.

Our room had a full sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee service, WiFi and 2 queen beds. It was immaculately clean. The personnel were friendly and helpful. No, it doesn't look like much from the street, but when you get to your room, you will be pleasantly surprised. I would stay here again any time I pass through Osoyoos.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Operators are efficient and friendly. We had bikes to store and they gladly offered their garage for storage. We also had to have a van dropped off a day before our arrival at the hotel, and that wasn't a problem. Pool is salt water, though I didn't get a chance to go for a dip. Had a nice bbq dinner since the motel has a few bbqs for guests to use by the pool. Motel is locate very close to a quiet beach by the lake, away from the busy-ness of the main drag. About a 10-minute walk to restaurants, etc.

For a motel, this is a very good one.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We spent a night here enroute to the Rockies. Good location, spotless, standard motel fare but what's wrong with that. New kitchen and comfortable bed. Well managed. Upstairs rooms overlook the pool..big advantage if yu want to supervise the kids with a wobbly pop.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lakeview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Motel

Address: 6004 89th St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 hotels in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview combines quality and affordability in a quiet location. We are close to the beach and all amenities. Our heated salt water pool is a summer hit as are the barbecues and patio area. Families love our spacious one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Booking.com so you can book your Lakeview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Motel Osoyoos
Lakeview Hotel Osoyoos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeview Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.