We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5506 Main St., Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Osoyoos
Grand Marais
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The staff were friendly & very helpful. The room was beautifully appointed & comfortable. The beds felt like a dream to sleep on & everything in the room was immaculate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear 21franc

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, Osoyoos. We value your feedback and opinions and by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when you visit our beautiful community in the future.

If I can be of assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me at 250-495-4000.

Thank you again; we appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Lucky Gill
General Manager
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    120
    30
    11
    6
See reviews for
94
117
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here on a quick stop over. It was a nice hotel, with a pool and hot tub. The breakfast had hot and cold choices, one of the best continental breakfasts I have seen thus far. The beds were soooo comfortable!!! We booked online, but had to upgrade our room which cost an additional $20 as there was no balcony suites left. The kitchen was well equipped and the room was quite large. There was a lot of kids staying at the hotel due to some kind of tournament, but the room and hotel were still quiet.

Room Tip: The suites were large with a good well equipped kitchen (with dishwasher), and would be good for a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Letekoe

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 250.495.4000.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Lucky Gill
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed for three nights recently while attending a conference elsewhere in town. Very well looked after property with spacious rooms and most importantly....a great night's sleep. Large parking lot with ample room for my full size truck. Really appreciated the attached Quiznos restaurant for sandwiches prior to heading out for evening bicycle rides around town.

The hotel's complimentary breakfast was fine but got a little repetitive by the third morning. Some other hotels shake up the breakfast options more frequently so that guests staying for a few days aren't eating the same hot choices. Scrambled eggs were served every day with bacon twice and sausage once. Since Osoyoos is the hot spot of the Okanagan, I had hoped there would have been a large bowl of fresh fruit each morning at breakfast. No such luck but at least there were ripe bananas. However, these two things aside, breakfast was free and tasted good.

On my next trip to the southern Okanagan, I will be staying at the Best Western Sunrise Inn.

Room Tip: Certain rooms on the first floor have an exterior door to a personal patio; this would be very pleas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for completing this review on your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We appreciate you telling us what you liked about your stay and also letting us know when how we can improve to meet our standards that we thrive to achieve. This will help us to deliver a more superior experience to you and future guests.
We do hope that you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Tina Schulte,
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The Best Western Sunrise Inn in Osoyoos, B.C. provides a fantastic and consistent accommodation whether it is for one night or an extended stay. The Owner is hands on almost all the time and makes excellent choices in all areas of staff chosen to provide the great service that is a constant. The rooms are large, beautifully furnished, with the bathrooms and showers very attractive with strong water pressure. There is two large flat screen, new TV's in the suite. The breakfast is first class with an excellent attendant present throughout the open time of 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. All supplies are refilled and tables cleaned after use by other patrons. Full complement of breakfast menu that will satisfy even the hungriest of guests.

The entire property is in excellent condition and appearance, with updating a constant. It is exceptionally clean with experienced long serving staff that assure the rooms have been cleaned and prepared by people who care.

These owners know how to operate an accommodation that guests can enjoy thoroughly and also trust to be excellent every time, year after year.

It is the place to stay in this summer paradise that now is a tourist attraction all year around.

If you are anywhere close to this Best Western Sunrise Inn, it is well worth planning to make that the place to stay that night.

This is an exceptional quality accommodation that shouldn't be missed.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a generous nature and all rooms are exceedingly comfortable. There really is no ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for completing this review on your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We appreciate you telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve. This will help us to deliver a more superior experience to you and future guests.
We do hope that you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Tina Schulte, Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Accommodation very good, large rooms and good ensuite. Included in the reasonable price a nice breakfast.
A little disappointed to find paper plates and cups as well as plastic cutlery in the breakfast room. As Best Western I think you could improve this area.

Adjoining restaurant Mc Kia's serving dinner is one of the best we have dined in.
Situated on the main road, few minutes drive to the town and lake.

Room Tip: This building is set back from the road. We found it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Colleen
Thank you for completing this review on your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We appreciate you telling us what you liked about your stay and also letting us know when we have not met our standards we thrive to achieve. This will help us to deliver a more superior experience to you and future guests.
We do hope that you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Tina Schulte, Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Bay, BC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed one evening in here on the way south and everything was excellent and deserves mention. Would have no trouble recommending this hotel to other travellers. The staff were very friendly and assisted us with direction and points of interest. A great sleep after a full day of sightseeing in a wonderful area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Warren
Thank you for completing this review on your recent stay at our property.
We are happy you stayed with us and appreciate you telling us what you liked about your stay and also thank you for recommending us. Your comments helps us to deliver a superior experience to you and future guests.
We do hope that you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Tina Schulte, Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in early October 2013 - had a pleasant surprise when we checked in. Had booked a King Bed room, but ended up in a 3rd floor suite (kitchenette, living room, bedroom, and makeup area in addition to a 4-piece bathroom.

This hotel is located in East Osoyoos, and is a one of a number of hotels that are being built along the main street that separates Lake Osoyoos into two parts. Although our suite overlooked Highway #3, there was no street noise. Breakfast room was fine, although a bit crowded. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the main business section of town. We were able to book a winery tour that had pickup right at the hotel.

Room Tip: Elevator is near the check-in desk, so higher numbered rooms are away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for completing this review on your recent stay at our property.
We are happy to have you return and be able to extend our hospitality to you once again. We appreciate you telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve. This will help us to deliver a more superior experience to you and future guests.
We do hope that you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Tina Schulte, Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn

Address: 5506 Main St., Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Osoyoos
#4 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
#4 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunrise Hotel Osoyoos
Best Western Osoyoos
Osoyoos Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.