We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are better options in Osoyoos” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5506 Main St., Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lethbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“There are better options in Osoyoos”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I've typically stayed at the Coast or Watermark hotels when in Osoyoos. This trip we stayed at Best Western Sun Rise because it was a few dollars cheaper and we just needed a place to sleep.

The deadbolt on the door would only lock 1 in 5 tries. Wifi was horrible with intermittent signal. We looked at breakfast but decided to pass. The whole place has a generally grubby feeling about it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Jovela
Thank you for completing this review on your stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We appreciate you telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve. This will help us to deliver a more superior experience to you and future guests.
We do hope that you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Tina Schulte
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    130
    33
    11
    6
See reviews for
98
130
10
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sedona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

A very good choice, Great location-Walk to town or beach. Clean well kept room. good value. The best comp. Breakfast Free parking fair price Hope to return often. Thanks for the best western reward points. Neil

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Neil;
Thank you for you kind comments on your stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We appreciate you telling us what you liked about your stay. By completing this survey you will help us to deliver a more superior experience to you and future guests.
We do hope that you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Tina Schulte,
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna,BC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel lost our booking but where fast to rectify and upgraded us to a suite. Very nice staff. The rooms could use an update but all around good stay. The hotel is right beside an amusement park. Great with the kids. FYI... Try the greek restaurant right down the street it was amazing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Values Guest;
Thank you, for completing this survey. We appreciate you telling us what you liked about your stay and also letting us know when we have not met the expectations we desire to deliver. This will help us to deliver a more superior experience to you and future guests.
We do hope that you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely, Tina Schulte, Director of Sales,
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, Osoyoos BC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chilliwack, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

All in all the hotel was just fine for our family. It was within walking distance of the beach. It was also beside playground so the kids had somewhere to throw a ball around. It was also near a tourist attraction Rattlesnake Canyon, I was worried that the noise or lights would bother us but never heard a thing until we went outside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights after 4 nights in Kelowna and it's worth the stay. It's close enough to everything in Osoyoos and right next door to the Rattlesnake Canyon amusement park if it's your thing. If you're okay with a 10 minute walk, you're on the beach to Osoyoos Lake. This hotel looks like a better quality property when compared to some that's offers a walk on the beach. Short drive to Nk'mip Desert Cultural Centre and Osoyoos Desert Model Railroad Museum which I recommend checking out. I was within walking distance to everything in the town. The location is just away from the bottleneck which makes getting in and out much easier is a plus. Main Street is the highway that cuts through Osoyoos and traffic gets busy near the beach area hotels and downtown. Given the hotel market in Osoyoos, this hotel doesn't break the bank and is worth another stay if or when I stay in Osoyoos. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Osoyoos for five nights. Although it is not on the beach, it is walking distance to a great coffee place, JoJo's, the fabulous Home Hardware, the beach and a great family center at the Rattlesnake Canyon. The room we were in was very quiet and had a full kitchen with all the utensils that we required. It had a deck with a fabulous view of the mountains, awesome air conditioning, and a separate bedroom with two queen beds. Breakfast had a variety of hot and cold items to choose from and were well stocked. The breakfast room was open during the day if you needed to get some salt and pepper or peanut butter for your room. The staff were very helpful and we enjoyed our experience there

Room Tip: We stayed at the Best Western in Osoyoos for five nights. Although it is not on the beach, it is wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Osoyoos for five nights. Although it is not on the beach, it is walking distance to a great coffee place, JoJo's, the fabulous Home Hardware, the beach and a great family center at the Rattlesnake Canyon. The room we were in was very quiet and had a full kitchen with all the utensils that we required. It had a deck with a fabulous view of the mountains, awesome air conditioning, and a separate bedroom with two queen beds. Breakfast had a variety of hot and cold items to choose from and were well stocked. The breakfast room was open during the day if you needed to get some salt and pepper or peanut butter for your room. The staff were very helpful and we enjoyed our experience there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn

Address: 5506 Main St., Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#4 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunrise Hotel Osoyoos
Best Western Osoyoos
Osoyoos Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.