We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel on beach in downtown Osoyoos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Watermark Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Watermark Beach Resort to your Saves list
Watermark Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Park Place | PO Box 700, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dining Getaway Package
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
vancouver, canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great new hotel on beach in downtown Osoyoos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed for two nights in late April 2012. Lovely two bedroom, kitchenette unit facing pool and lake. Nice decor, very roomy, good layout and tasteful design. This place is a winner! We had room 114 on the ground floor with a patio. The only issues are that this unit faced and opened up to a pool and hot tub area so if it was peace and quiet you want, this room would not suit. But, if you have kids from 5 to 15, this place would be heaven on earth. The pool has a medium size waterslide too. The hotel has a small restaurant/wine bar which looked nice but we did not eat there. We toured the wineries in the area. In particular, check out Nk mp winery and the lovely terrace restaurant up there. good food and fair prices. Most of the eateries about town are a bit downscale - eat at the wineries.. The Home Hardware on main street is a must see if you are into gardening and home decor. There are some fab hiking and biking trails nearby and there is a bike rental spot on the main street next to the Tim Hortons. We went to Oliver and it is an ok little highway town - Osoyoos is nicer. For real shopping you would need to go to Penticton about an hour away. Also, government liquere store and good size supermarket are next door.
April was plenty warm for us. You must be a sun seeker if you come in June, July or August.

Room Tip: Near the pool only if you want noisy and active. If you have young kids, this place will be as good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    152
    45
    18
    12
See reviews for
174
281
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Spent a weekend at Watermark in a lakeview 2-BR suite and was amazed! Stayed in a lot of hotels and the size/quality of the room with the great price at Watermark makes it on to the top of my list! Front desk service from Sunny was great, friendly, and prompt! Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

My husband and I went for our wedding anniversary and had an excellent time! The room was immaculate, the service was great and the food at the wine bar was tasty. I would definitely recommend Watermark to others!

Room Tip: rooms on the west side overlook the lake and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We spent last weekend at the Watermark and everyone from parents, kids to even our dog had a great time!
We had a wonderful lakeview 2-BR suite (actually more of a poolview but nonetheless lovely!). The suites are spacious, well-equipped and stylish. Beds are huge and so comfortable!
Our kids had so much fun riding their bikes along the beach, digging in the sand right on the hotel beach, and most of all, playing in the well-heated pool. No need to go anywhere! The location and the layout of the resort is perfect!
The rooms were absolutely sound-proof. Our neighbours on both sides had small children as well and we never even heard a peep!
Best of all, the staff was so accommodating! From check-in, to making sure our friends and us were close together, to extending our rooms, to check-out: front desk was not only helpful but went above and beyond!
Thank you for such a great weekend and we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our stat in April at the Warermark in Osoyoos was absolutely perfect. We could not have asked for more. The staff was very friendly and kind. The time of year was perfect. We felt like we were the only ones there. The patio over looking the lake was lovely. Lots of shops and restaraunts within walking distance. We didnt get a chance to check out the wine bar. Really great value. My only complaint was that we had asked for service for the room and we didnt receive it. Although when we called for towels they came promptly. We will definately book again! I think our trip in general was exceptional and it was partly due to it being the very begining of the season. Quiet and good service.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view. Really lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Watermark was a great stay - right next to the lake, grocery store, main strip of Osoyoos!
Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite, with kitchen, pull out couch in the living room and a pull out couch in the "den" (second bedroom). Full kitchen, tv, and service was great!

Had friends staying in the 2 bedroom villas right on the water which slept 6 and 2 bathrooms. Great for family style living and entertaining! Would definitely stay there again on my next trip to wine country.

Must get pizza across the street and do some wine tours with Unveil Shuttles!

Room Tip: A view of the lake front is definitely the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We spent Easter weekend at Watermark and loved everything about it. The staff are so friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. The suites are large and luxurious with large decks which accommodate your whole family for meals as you look out over the lake. The property is right on a lovely sandy beach with a lawn for the kids to play on. The pool is heated yo a comfortable temperature and it has a tube slide. The jacuzzi is huge and is right beside the pool. There is also a steam room and there are various other facilities which we didn't have time to try. For an extra $25 a night you can bring your dog. Great place. Looking forward to going back there.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite facing the lake and would recommend that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Watermark Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Beach Resort

Address: 15 Park Place | PO Box 700, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Watermark Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watermark Beach Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Watermark Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Beach Hotel Osoyoos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watermark Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.