We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Watermark Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Watermark Beach Resort to your Saves list
Watermark Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Park Place | PO Box 700, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dining Package
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Osoyoos
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Second visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

My second visit to the Warermark was even better than the first. They appear to have worked out some of thier systems and service issues. Great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    134
    43
    18
    12
See reviews for
152
234
13
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

I stayed for a weekend recently with some girlfriends at the Watermark Beach Resort. The weekend was absolutely fantastic in every way. The 3-bedroom penthouse suite worked perfectly for the 6 of us girls. It was warm and cozy with a spectacular view. Our spa treatments were an extraordinary get-away from reality! And the ultimate treat was the in-room dinner prepared and served to us by your chef and culinary team. The meal was exquisite and we talked about it for the rest of the weekend. Having it served to us in our room, complete with a special copy of the menu for us to take home made us feel like royalty! We definitely want to plan next year's trip soon! Thank you!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask about a view room. You'll pay more for it, but it's worth it to look over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
british columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed at the Watermark Beach Resort for our nephew's wedding in September 2011. The rooms were so nice and convenient. Loved the condo feel. The locations is beautiful and we enjoyed the pool area very much. The wedding itself was beautiful and so well organized. Theceremony was on the lawn by the lake. The dinner was outside and the chicken dinner was delicious. The reception was a great party with everyone dancing late into the night. We were in a party of about 40 and everyone loved the resort. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Spent an overnight here with 5 other my girlfriends for a well-deserved retreat. The 3-bedroom suite fit us all perfectly, the kitchen was well-equipped for our needs and the food and service from the staff was excellent.

The spa treatments were also fantastic and the staff there well skilled.

We all agreed it should become an annual event!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

This was the 3rd time I have booked a hotel with Hotwire - I get the impression that you don't get the really good rooms, 2 out of the 3. This one was a small room - king bed with kitchenette. Would have liked a suite. When I asked for a room with 2 queen beds instead (offered to pay more) I was told that they didn't have any available - possibly they don't have many with 2 queen beds, because there were about 5 cars in the underground parking, so there is no way the hotel was full. The room was on the front (road side) of the hotel and we listened to semi trucks gearing down for the turn all night, also a local bar dispersed many happy people, who seemed to linger under our window. Decided to eat in the hotel, the food was not good - do not eat dinner here, although the staff in the restaurant were very friendly. The hot tub at night wasn't lighted properly. Sooo!, went expecting wonderful after all the advertising I have seen and got mediocre.

Room Tip: You definetly want a room facing the lake, the road side is going to be tooo! noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

My wife and I were at this years' wine festival and stayed two nights at the Watermark. The suite was roomy and well appointed, parking was easy, access was easy , the walk on the baech front was lovely, the kitchen was fully equipped. About all that was missing was sufficient food service. There was only a small ( 24 seats) bar restaurant, the food and service were great, but you had to wait a couple of hours to get a seat.

We will stay here again, but probably search for other restaurant options.

Room Tip: Any of the units come as suites, try for a fourth floor waterview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

This is a great hotel to stay at. It is very new looking. The rooms include just about everything (e.g. fridge, stove, etc.). The place is very quiet even though it is near a highway. Overall, a great stay. And don't forget your swim trunks - they have a great outdoor pool!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Watermark Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Beach Resort

Address: 15 Park Place | PO Box 700, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Watermark Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watermark Beach Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Watermark Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Beach Hotel Osoyoos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watermark Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.