We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Watermark Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Watermark Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Watermark Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Park Place | PO Box 700, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dining Package
Ranked #3 of 26 hotels in Osoyoos
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

This place was awesome. Very expensive but awesome. We stayed for 2 nights and had a city view room for $260/night, so could not afford a lake view. The room had a fully equipped kitchen so we bough groceries for breakfast, lunch and dinner to help keep the cost of the trip down. The hotel had a shared BBQ area to cook your own meats. This was a great place to have a drink and meet new people. The kids (age 7 and 3) had a blast in the pool, especially the waterslide. There were lots of beach chairs for the parents to relax and watch over the kids. The beach area was also very nice with groomed sand.
Would love to stay here again someday but hopefully we can find a cheaper deal.

Room Tip: Booked through Expedia
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    250
    89
    35
    15
    11
See reviews for
116
169
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I have stayed at the Watermark several times for both business and pleasure. I keep coming back because of the people. The staff treat me like family and always remember my name. I stay in a hotel every week and very few stand out. The Watermark does stand out because of their attention to detail. I look forward to my next stay. Ted B

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011 via mobile

On our trip to Canada, the Watermark was a very pleasant surprise. We absolutely loved it. The appartment was big (404) with a great balcony where we could sit and have dinner made in the very extensive kitchen. And of course enjoy the wine we had bought on our wine tours.

The location is great, just meters from the beach and the hotel also had a very nice pool area which our kid loved.

The hotel was also only a couple of hundred meters away from the super market and the best gelatto parlor I have seen in Canada.

We also loved the ammenties like dishwasher, washing machine/dryer, a large refrigirator with wine cooler.

Lastly our appartment had a DVD player with the option to rent movies for free at the reception.

I can highly recommend the Watermark to anyone who wants an upscale basis for their visit to the beautiful Okanagan valley.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near San Francisco
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

This is a modern suite hotel that is carefully planned and well laid out. The outdoor restaurant is set in a lovely garden overlooking Osoyoos Lake, where there is a great beach for swimming and playing with inflatables.

We had difficulty with the in-room washing machine, so the lady at the desk took fifty dollars off of our bill without our asking for anything.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed at the Watermark in late July based upon the recommendations from Tripadvisor reviews. It was wonderful!! We had a 2 bedroom suite with a beautiful view of the pool and lake. The room was very clean and felt luxurious after staying in hotel rooms up to that time in our travels. It was great to have a grocery store right next door and a beautiful private balcony with a dining table on it so we ate in rather than going out. My congratulations to the Watermark and Osoyoos for your beautiful waterfront that blends the private use of the hotel with the public walkway and beach area. We will visit again when we are out that way!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

The hotel is new and clean but it's not worth the price. Nothing that special to justify the cost. The cleaning ladies appeared to be young students that were friendly and came on a daily basis to replenish towels. Quiet at night. Nice kitchen with full size stove, fridge and microwave.....but no corkscrew!! Finally had the kids in bed, took out my wine, and no corkscrew to be found....I wasn't happy.

Then there was the pool issue.....

The swimming pool, with a slide, was a fair size but NEVER SUPERVISED. Some parents left their children at the pool for hours, unsupervised, and they were totally out of control. My husband and I twice had to ask kids to not walk up the slide as our kids were ready to come down. We weren't watchful enough (trying to relax and suntan for a bit) and our two girls came down the slide and hit 2 boys standing on the slide. A resort employee saw what happened and just walked back into the hotel. One daughter hurt her ankle and leg and the other hurt her arm. I advised another employee what happened and that someone was going to get seriously hurt. He said he would look into it but nobody came around and we kept our kids away from the slide for their safety until the unsupervised kids left....they weren't happy with us.

We stayed at the resort for 10 days and went to the pool everyday. On the 8th day of the trip, our 18 year old woke up with splotchy dry spots all over her face and upper body. By the evening, the younger 2 had multiple dry, scaly spots on their faces and bodies. The next morning my skin was unbelievably itchy and had dry spots everywhere. All of us had been in the pool a lot the last few days but had always had a shower and moisturized each night, without any problems. My husband was the only one that had stopped going in the pool and his skin was fine.

When we arrived at home the itchiness continued and we all figured that it was from the pool at the resort and that we should go to the doctor if it didn't go away that weekend. We thought that perhaps their was a problem with too much chemicals being put in the pool or something. I thought I would send an email to the hotel to see if perhaps they were aware if there was a chemical problem and if they could tell me if it was a salt water pool (we assumed it was) so that I could tell the doctor on Monday. Nobody bothered replying!! I was quite shocked. My email was not nasty at all and mostly enquiring about the salt or chlorine question. I figured we stayed there for 10 days, in a 2 bedroom suite, not cheap either, and you couldn't even bother replying. We were not impressed at all.

It's a nice clean hotel but really too expensive for just that.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We were very pleased with our recent stay at Watermark in beautiful sunny Osoyoos. At this time of year I would say that it is geared toward family stays, although as a couple we also enjoyed ourselves. The grassy area in front of the property and down to the beach is a lovely area to spend some time soaking in the sun and enjoying the view of the lake. The pool area is somewhat over run with kids so we avoided that. The restaurant was very nice as well with friendly service and decent food that focuses on barbeque. The cautionary thing about this resort is location. There wasn't lake view available when we booked and the 'mountain view' really means that you are facing the highway which is noisy. The windows do filter out most of the noise but having your window open or sitting on the balcony wasn't very pleasant. The rooms are well appointed, very clean and comfortable. But spring for the lake view, it's worth it.

Room Tip: Go for the lakeview and if you want a quieter area away from the pool and on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Watermark Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Beach Resort

Address: 15 Park Place | PO Box 700, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Watermark Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watermark Beach Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Watermark Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Beach Hotel Osoyoos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watermark Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.