We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, welcoming, updated suites, nicely furnished, and an amazing property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Safari Beach Condo Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Safari Beach Condo Resort to your Saves list
Safari Beach Condo Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5815 Oleander Drive, Osoyoos, British Columbia BC V0H1V1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean, welcoming, updated suites, nicely furnished, and an amazing property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

What a place. 9 years of amazing memories at this little piece of heaven. Not only does the property including the private beach and the pool lure you in, the building is beautiful, the suites are awesome and meticulously clean, and the view is breathtaking. But most amazing is the experience. Whether you are a family spending time on the beach making sandcastles, fishing with the kids from the dock, teaching the little ones to swim in the pool or roasting marshmallows with new found friends and the caring managers around the campfire you will never forget your stay here. For adults it is really relaxing and romantic as well. Some guests have held their week’s bookings for over 20 years, there are grandkids here with parents that ran on this beach when they were once young and grandparents not only watching but having fun themselves. I am here typing this on my deck under the light of the full moon dreading check out day.
Managers that remember the children’s names when they return every year is probably the most special part of coming here. And the friends you meet are friends forever at this place, even if it is only for a week a year, it’s like after 51 weeks you just picked up where you left off when you checked out last year. We love travelling all over but Safari Beach is our most important vacation of any year, sorry Maui but this place takes precedence!

Room Tip: Bottom floor has easy access to beach for little ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertbirds, Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
We greatly appreciate your review and the fact you have continued to come and be our guests annually as well as bring new people with you. We and our staff will continue to work at our goal of making Safari Beach Resort a place of relaxion for you, your family and friends to come and stay for your vacation.
Mr. & Mrs. Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    14
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
44
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Our families have been staying at the safari beach for more years than I can count. We consider the area our personal paradise. There is no place we have travelled that we enjoy more (including the tropics). Our children group has ranged from newborn to teen and now our adult children are trying to book their own rooms as well. The resort is exceptionally clean and well maintained. The atmosphere is fun and enjoyable but peaceful as well. we have never encountered anything but fantastic service and friendly families. There is many activities for everyone....volleyball, watersports, fishing, swimming pools, activity nights including karaoke, appetizer theme nights, and more. As great as the whole facility and view is...the biggest attribute is Mr. Ron and Carol (heck watching Mr Ron mingle with kids and families in his amazing outfits should have been listed as an activity). I consider them friends and look forward to their welcome every first week of August that we return. No 2 people (and all their great support staff) cold possible work harder to ensure your vacation is a pleasant wonderful experience as our always is. Thank You Ron, Carol and staff.....and thank you safari owners for allowing us non owners to share in the amazing gem that you are blessed with.
Sincerely the Music family

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertbirds, Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for the thoughtful and positive review of our Resort. Your visit each year is looked forward to by us and our staff. Your very welcomne comments have also been passed on to the owners and management. Our goal is to continue to make Safari Beach a place of relaxation for you and your family. We hope you have a healthy and happy year until we see you again.
Mr. Ron & Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is our third year at Safari beach resort, and as a family of five we absolutely would highly recommend this place. We believe that this resort would not be so popular without Mr.Ron and Carol. (The hosts). The rooms are very well maintained and steps away to the sandy beach and pool. This is a very family oriented place and very safe for the kids to run around. We look forward to going back every year for a long time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertbirds, Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for sending trip advisor your much appreciated comments. It was a pleasure, once again, to have your family stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday and that you will be coming back next summer. We are already looking forward to it.
Warmest regards,
Mr. & Mrs. Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osoyoos
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

our familly has been coming over 10 years, always had great experience. Every room is beach front, plenty of sandy beach for everyone, volleyball courts that ALL skill level can enjoy, personal bbq's are large and modern. clean roooms, every room has a view, perfect mix of private space and common space, age appropriate for very young to very old. We have always found the people who vacation here to be similar types, people who want to have a great family vacation in a safe friendly fun environment. Never worry about thefts or rowdiness but still have very friendly time enjoying the sun having beer and wine relaxing, reading a book, playing volleyball, throwing a baseball, swimming in the pools or floating on the lake, For boaters, the dock is right here, great lake to tube or ski (or fish). Staff and management very friendly and dedicated to ensuring everyone has a good time. Great location, close to all amenities including gyms. golfcourses, US border, shopping, churches, shopping (food, booze, market). Would highly recommend this place, its what keeps us coming back every year. We have travelled lots to US and international, would highly recommend Safari Beach if you are fortunate enough to find a vacancy. Bring sunglasses though as one of the managers (Ron) will blind you with his wild shirt designs. Easily the best location and value in Osoyoos for whatever activity you want to partake in while on vacation. We have found that most of the people who stay here are repeat customers, some who have been coming back over 32 years. We find everyone friendly, polite, fun, easy to talk to, and will also respect your privacy and personal space. I dont write reviews very often but I rely on them when I travel so thought I would contribute. Hope this assisted you.
"spud"

Room Tip: no bad rooms, take what you can...good luck getting on the first floor for awhile though as you righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertbirds, Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for the very positive review. We are very happy that we provide those things that make your stay fun. It is our pleasure to have you come back each year and we hope to continue to make our Resort your summer vacation of choice for you and your family.
Mr. Ron & Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

My family has gone to Safari Beach Resort for at least 7 years with other friendsl/families and we love it there, not only is it right on the beach but your own private beach. The managers, Ron and Carol are amazing people and can be found anytime for anything and do a super job looking after the grounds and are super friendly to all the guests. The rooms are well looked after and it is so nice that they are fully equipped we just need to bring our food and clothes. It is a perfect spot for kids as you can see them whereever they are and know that no one else is on the beach. We appreciate the private boat dock also. Can't wait to get back there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for the very positive review of Safari Beach Resort. We are happy that we are providing an enjoyable place for you and your family to spend your holidays. We look forward to seeing you here again this summer and hope your experience is even better this time.

Warmest regards

Ron & Carol Stephens
Managers, Safari Beach Resort Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We just got back from a 7 night stay at Safari Beach in unit 232. We had an amazing time. Being our first time to the Okanagan as a family, we were a little unsure about what to expect. But Safari Beach surpassed anything we could have expected. The grounds and the unit are immaculate. I am very picky about cleanliness and I have to say that this place is spotless! The kitchens are fully equiped for any type of cooking or BBQing you might want to do. The views are amazing which adds to the peacefulness of the resort. The best part of all are Ron and Carole. These two really LOVE what they do and the guests benefit in so many ways. They truely go out of their way to accommodate the guests and make sure everyone is happy and relaxed. Our son loved the nightly marshmellow roast, not so much for the marshmellows but because he could hang out with his buddy Ron! This really was a memorable vacation and we can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure for us having you stay. I always lookied forward to seeing you each day and loved spending a bit of time with Cowan (hope that is the right spelling) sharing marshmallow time. Please let him know that my sore has getted gone. We are already looking forward to seeing you again.
Warmest regards,
Mr. Ron & Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My family has come to Safari Beach Resort every year since 2007 with a group of friends and our children. Every visit has been fabulous. The managers, Ron and Carol, do everything possible to make your vacation a wonderful experience. The children love them and look forward to the nightly marshmallow roasts over their gas fire pit with Ron. We have stayed in many different rooms and like the convenience of having a kitchen, wireless internet access, individual barbecues on all the lower suites and a television just in case you need it. There is a communal barbecue area with many picnic tables for the upper suites that do not have their own barbecues or for large groups to enjoy a sit down meal or potluck dinner together. We made use of the eating area on the last night with our group of 22 people and sharing the space with another large group. The other group even gave us a sampling of the spicy meat they were eating. The heated outdoor pool is very clean with plenty of chaise lounges and chairs. Sand is groomed every morning and there is a dock for boats and for sitting on while fishing. We enjoyed as a group visiting the local wineries and bringing back our wares to enjoy while taking in the beauty of the lake and hills. The children enjoyed their trip to town to the amusement park Rattlesnake Canyon and to have our annual race on the go carts with each other. They also enjoyed setting up a little store by the pool area selling freezies and other items to the guests. Weather was wonderful as always and good memories were made by all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Safari Beach Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Beach Condo Resort

Address: 5815 Oleander Drive, Osoyoos, British Columbia BC V0H1V1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Beach Condo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Safari Beach Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Beach Condo Hotel Osoyoos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safari Beach Condo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.