We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No reason to complain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walnut Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Walnut Beach Resort to your Saves list
Walnut Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4200 Lakeshore Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No reason to complain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The location and the view were great, our room and common areas were very clean, and amenities (pool, sauna, steam room) very useful. We did not use the restaurant, nor their bbq place by the pool, but this is a nice hotel that I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    188
    91
    25
    17
See reviews for
216
305
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I’ve stayed at Walnut Beach Resort several times and each stay has been memorable and enjoyable. The hotel is well maintained and the rooms are modern and clean. The pool is a nice size but the beach is really where it’s at. I’ve swam at many places in Osoyoos and I enjoy this beach the most! The underground parking is a bonus as well. The restaurant has good, fresh food but if you’re cooking your own meals they have large BBQ’s on site. Looking forward to my staying here this summer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed in June for one night. It was a lovely, clean room with a nice view. It was a beautiful afternoon and were dreaming of a drink/snack by the pool/hot tub after our long drive. As other reviewers have noted.....the restaurant and bar were closed when we were there. There was no notice that it would be closed or we would have brought our own drinks and snacks. This was a HUGE disappointment for our evening. There were 15 people at the pool during the late afternoon (probably all wanting some service). That is poor management in my opinion for a resort in June

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We decide to stay here because of the excellent reviews the Walnut Beach Resort had received from other Trip Advisor users. How wrong we were! Its late spring - the second week in June and we find that everything here is closed. I expected that we could have had a drink in the evening overlooking the lake and then a nice dinner. We thought that we could have eaten breakfast in the morning. However the restaurant is closed, there is no breakfast. even the bar is closed. To top it all off, the restaurant in town recommended by the receptionist is also closed. All we have is a room ( perhaps a nice one at that), but this place is like a mausoleum right now. And the information in our room says that they aim to 'deliver service beyond your expectations'. Not tonight, Mister! Our expectations are totally unfulfilled and we feel that we have had very little value during our stay here. What a disappointment!

Room Tip: Just make sure that the resort is fully open before making a booking here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
230 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Wow, as a first time visitor to Osoyoos, we were blown away by the beauty of Osoyoos. The initial impression of the Walnut Beach was a little subdued due the reception being upstairs and therefore no warm welcome. Also there was no-one at the desk so we had to wait. Our room was spacious and well equipped, also very clean. The view was sadly lacking, ok so we didn't pay for lake view but our mountain view was more of houses nestling in the hills than of the mountains. If you must have a view pay the extra.
Having travelled all day we were happy to go out to the pool and get a cool beer, this is where we were let down and the resort lost is 5* status for us. The restaurant was closed a private function and therefore they were unable to sell alcohol. No cold beer for us then. If we had known in advance about the closure we would have bought supplies in with us. As it was the various emails we received leading up to the trip didn't mention it and we were unprepared.
If it hadn't been for the receptionist who responded by offering complimentary sodas and snacks we would have been stuck.
Later we took up her restaurant recommendation, about 20 mins walk away, Campo Marina, see separate review.
Overall a great stay after a disappointing start.
Would definitely stay again and next time bring supplies - guest BBQs! -

Room Tip: Pay the upgrade to a lake view, it is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

An April getaway worked out to our favour as it was low season and we got to take advantage of an "anniversary rate" for the hotel. Unfortunately, as we arrived on Easter Monday, the restaurant was unavailable for us to dine at and we had not anticipated the lovely suite and full kitchen - it's was as big as my friend's apartment in Burnaby!
The pool & hot tub area was a highlight for us to enjoy exceptional weather in April (in CANADA!) so that it felt like Cuba again. However, don't go for the breakfast service as the cereal and old store-bought muffin was not worth $13. Jo-Jo's Cafe in town is the place to go for good coffee and food, even though you have to drive.
Overall, we would definitely come again.

Room Tip: Lower level means you can walk direct from your room to the pool and hot tubs. Upper levels might ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Life is good at Walnut Beach spent a few days with different friends on two trips in the last two weeks , one the resort held a function which was amazing went off without a hitch once again ... A lot of credit has to be given to all staff and Sonya who is the go to person whom will bend over backwards to help you stay be fantastic ! The units themselves are very nice and compy pool hot tubs lovely and clean 5 guest BBQ which is a great place to meet fellow guests . Our second trip was more quiet mon tue and was just as fun , kudos to Rick for checking with me on the pool temp every day to make sure our stay was perfect ! It's a fantastic place to stay for fun or just relaxation !!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.5 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Watermark Beach Resort
#2 of 27 in Osoyoos
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
1.5 mi away
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
#11 of 27 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
1.4 mi away
Destiny Beach Resort
Destiny Beach Resort
#17 of 27 in Osoyoos
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#10 of 27 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walnut Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walnut Beach Resort

Address: 4200 Lakeshore Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Spa Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Walnut Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Walnut Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walnut Beach Hotel Osoyoos
Walnut Beach Osoyoos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walnut Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.