We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bar B Q Chicken in Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cornwall Bar-B-Que Pizzeria Restaurant

Cornwall Bar-B-Que Pizzeria Restaurant
436 2nd St West, Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
1-613-933-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 138 Restaurants in Cornwall
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Cornwall, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Best Bar B Q Chicken in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Had the double leg, rib combo which came with soup, a huge salad and dessert.
The chicken was juicy, tender and tasted great - absolutely perfect. Sauce was different in a good way. The salad was huge and fresh plus they give you the bottle of dressing so you can put on as little or much as you want. My wife had the chicken with rice both of which were excellent. The soup, ribs and dessert were average at best - we will be back for the chicken.
Service was efficient and friendly. Excellent value. Our dog liked the ribs.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The BBQ chicken and the pizza are second to none! Absolutely delicious! And is favorite "go to"
place for both of those

Prices Are decent, food quality excellent, service is good! The building and furniture is dated and certainly not fancy but I go for the food, not the ambiance

The only negative would be the tiny glass of cola they offer as part of the meal. It was much larger in the past and now just makes it look like they're cutting back

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have breakfast on sundays and also order Pizza only from here.... My family and me are very happy with services they provide..

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“still the same....well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

i had been here many many years ago, and went back when on my honeymoon...still the same and that is meant in only a good way! the chicken is moist and succulant, still comes with soup if you want, and fries to die for.... and even desert is included. this family has it right and they keep it that way for many years

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Breast bbq plater wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Love the value i get for 10$ owners are great i hear the pizza is great. also,love the quick service

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornwall Bar-B-Que Pizzeria Restaurant also viewed

Cornwall, Ontario
Cornwall, Ontario
 

Been to Cornwall Bar-B-Que Pizzeria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornwall Bar-B-Que Pizzeria Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.