We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went at lunch time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of St. Hubert Bar-B-Que

St. Hubert Bar-B-Que
705 Brookdale Avenue, Cornwall, Ontario K6J 5C6, Canada
(613) 937-0132
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 138 Restaurants in Cornwall
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Cornwall, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Went at lunch time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I prefer attending St-Hubert's when they have their quick lunch menu out. This menu includes a drink, a dessert, and unlimited coleslaw and bread. You can't go wrong. It was rather busy when we attended, but we also were a very large crowd. Despite being 10 plus people, service was quick. The only draw back was that the server was clearing the table even before we were all done to get us out of there faster. It made me feel rushed.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    26
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always know what to expect - the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Fresh, hot and excellent food, first and every time.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“daily special was special in a good way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Daily special was a soup, salad (coleslaw) chicken leg and fries or mashed potatoes with all you can drink soft drink for $9.99. Not a bad deal. food was good service was great! Tammy was our waitress.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall,Ontario
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We frequent this restaurant often and it's great food and great service everytime. They make changes to their menu often and the food is very good and they have plenty of healthier food choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“The best St. Huberts anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Ok I know it's a chain, however it makes Swiss Chalet look like an ugly sister. All St Huberts are not created equally, some suck so bad. This one is great food is always good and so is the service, and you can tell the place is always busy.

We stop there every time we go to Quebec and so should you. Cheers

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Hubert Bar-B-Que also viewed

Cornwall, Ontario
Cornwall, Ontario
 

Been to St. Hubert Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Hubert Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.