We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dining in Cornwall!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of eight zero zero fine dining

eight zero zero fine dining
800 Cumberland street, Cornwall, Ontario K6J 4J7, Canada
613-936-0322
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 138 Restaurants in Cornwall
Price range: $13 - $89
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent dining in Cornwall!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had an excellent diner with a group of business colleagues. The service was excellent: just the right amount of attention to our table balanced with time with the menus and our food. Our group enjoyed some bruchetta for an appetizer - the presentation was excellent, but it wasn't really a dish easily shared. Everyone enjoyed their main courses - we had a selection at the table. Although I wouldn't normally comment on decor, the interior design of the restaurant was fanatastic.

I would most definitely recommend this restaurant and can't wait to go back!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    8
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We held our staff Christmas Dinner here this year

It was absolutely perfect!

The service is very professional and timely and the filet mignon mouth watering. From the appetizers to the entree and desert, everything was delicious

We booked on a Sunday evening so a Magic Show was part of the evening! It was so well done and added just that special touch to our special evening

It is expensive, but worth every cent and well worth the splurge for your special occasion

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Went there last night with friends to celebrate a birthday. Nice and relaxed evening. Never felt rushed. Server attentive when needed to be. Had crab cakes and escargot for appetizers and they were very good. The four of us chose something different: rack of lamb, chicken, steak and seafood. All were perfectly cooked and delicious. Creme brule for dessert to die for. Must admit I enjoy a mug of coffee so it may not fit with the ambiance but it certainly was a nice size cup of coffee. Tried a new white wine and it definitely will become a new favourite. Money well spent for a special night out to celebrate. Need to splurge on oneself every now and then

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great second time around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Went back this week and meal for three was great - excellent crab cakes, squash soup to die for,perfectly cooked filets and vegetables, delightful desserts! I am a carrot cake fan and I don't believe I have tasted better!
Met Dave the owner and he was very pleasant and accomodating.
Looking forward to our spring return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I heard great reviews, never been but will go, friends and acquaintances are all raving about it !Awesome Steaks,Fancy in town. Pricing is great!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed eight zero zero fine dining also viewed

Cornwall, Ontario
Cornwall, Ontario
 

Been to eight zero zero fine dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage eight zero zero fine dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.