We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bruyere's Restaurant

Bruyere's Restaurant
1225 Brookdale Ave, Cornwall, Ontario K6J 4P7, Canada
(613) 933-4800
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 138 Restaurants in Cornwall
Restaurant details
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great food, friendly service - lovely, lively family run - nothing is a problem kind of place . Breakfasts are amazing - huge!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim ON
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stopped here when we arrived in Cornwall and found it to be an excellent value for old fashion comfort food. This family run establishment was clean and comfortable. We had hot roast beef with mashed and gravy.....just what we had been wanting. Down home comfort food. The portions was large and price reasonable. We enjoyed our evening here!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
464 helpful votes 464 helpful votes
“HIDDEN GEM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This restaurant has a wonderful layout, lots of space between tables which also includes a private area for special occasions. The staff very considerate, courteous and super friendly. They have a wide selection on their menu but specialize in Steak, Chicken and Ribs....also a wonderful selection of Homemade Pastries. This is a family owned restaurant and Michael is the chef and owner. If you are in the area give this a try you will not be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good quality, prices, selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We keep forgetting about Bruyere's and then we go back and are so pleased we wonder why we do not just keep coming here.
Last visit was the beef ribs and lasagna - both were excellent. For home style cooking this is our favourite restaurant in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“large portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Service is excellent but i was not overly impressed with the food it was just average.My steak i had did not have much flavour but my husband loved his fish and chips.They give large portions.Restaurant needs a serious update but is very clean.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruyere's Restaurant also viewed

Cornwall, Ontario
Cornwall, Ontario
 

Been to Bruyere's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bruyere's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.