We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 Vincent Massey Drive, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5R6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Cornwall
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fair stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Staff was very nice, but the hotel was extremely dated and run down. The bed was clean and relatively comfortable. If there was somewhere cleaner and newer to stay in Cornwall, I would have chosen to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to share your experience.

Your feedback is appreciated; we use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are currently renovating our corridors, just a section at a time to avoid disrupting our guests.

We are happy that you found the staff helpful.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    74
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
51
71
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I felt comfortable here, more than other hotels, and it was a mix between the staff and the charm. The staff were friendly, positive, eager to help and always seemed happy themselves. Unfortunately, I stayed only for one night but I did experience a room with the King size bed, a fireplace and the jacuzzi, all quite comfy. The jacuzzi didn't exactly yell class, especially with the mirrors, but who cares, I relaxed in it and felt great. Lastly, it's the small details that really won me over, little thank you note from management with snacks, the decor and the cleanliness.

Room Tip: The continental breakfast ends at 9:30am, don't be late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I found the Best Western to comfortable, decorated with pine furniture, clean and the stay included a full breakfast. Th only negative is a great digital flat screen tv with an analog feed for the cable service. Why?

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Although this Motel was a pet friendly motel, the cleanliness was better than other Best Western's that we have visited. Very clean and comfortable. Would recommend it to all travelers. VG complimentary FULL BREAKFAST !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre the next time you are in Cornwall.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel was definitely on my list of best Best Western's I've never visit across North America.

First of all, they stay true to one theme throughout the whole hotel, which is a very rustic, almost 'medieval' look which was really nice and 'homey'. The rooms were extremely spacious and very clean. The pool is really nice as well, especially earlier in the morning.

The best part about the whole thing was the breakfast buffet. It has a really welcoming lounge and the buffet has everything, so breakfast was really enjoyable.

It's a great hotel, the best in Cornwall I say, so head on down there if you're looking for a place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our room was large with a comfortable king bed and a sofa, with good black-out drapes if you like a really dark room at night. The small outdoor pool was clean and open until 10 pm....nice on a hot summer night. The included breakfast in their dining room was one of the best we found in hotels of this type on our travels this summer. There was a large selection of both hot and cold items. This is a two-storey hotel and there didn't seem to be an elevator so if you have difficulty carrying your suitcase up the stairs, it would be wise to ask for a ground-level room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre the next time you are in Cornwall.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a welcome resting place after dropping off my college student for start of term. The staff overall were friendly and helpful. I got turned around in my directions, and they were patient in getting me going again. Dinner was good, just as I ordered it. The bed felt like I was at home, and fell asleep almost immediately.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Catherine,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again.
Wishing good luck to the College Student!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 1515 Vincent Massey Drive, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Cornwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cornwall
Best Western Parkway Hotel
Cornwall Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre Cornwall, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.