We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Cornwall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 Vincent Massey Drive, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5R6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Cornwall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have stayed at the Best Western Parkway Inn and Conference Centre in Cornwall several times over the years. It is always comfortable, excellent buffet breakfast, exceptionally friendly staff and clean. This hotel does not have pretensions of being anything other than a well run 3 star hotel; but everything they do and the manner in which guests are treated sets a very high bar for the other hotels in Cornwall to live up to. There are many hotels that consider themselves 4 and 5 star in other cities which could learn from the operations here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time share your experience.

Your feedback is appreciated; my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We are happy that you found the staff helpful and friendly.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    94
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
68
101
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed overnight 3 Aug on our way to NS - the room was clean, very modern amenities, great breakfast (not continental), parking was included, could walk to Subway, Pizza Hut, etc
I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you have the opportunity to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stopped for the night at the Best Western, in Cornwall, Ontario. The staff was very courteous, We wanted a ground floor non smoking room. They accomodated us quickly. They gave us a special government rate. I work for the government. The room was clean, had all the ammenities, plus free wifi. The bathroom was very clean and provided with shampoo, soap, and a good hair dryer. The best surprise was the buffet breakfast. Maybe because we stayed over Saturday night, the Sunday Brunch Buffet was exceptional. If you wanted to pay a little bit more you could have had the Sunday Brunch.In our case we stuck with the regular brunch and it was exceptional. The only thing extra provided with the Sunday Brunch was a larger sweet table. They had a chef cooking any type of eggs, bacon, ham sausage, home fries. Cereals, an assortment of fruit, yogurt. A smaller sweet table but very good assortment. This was one of the best experiences for the drive in, type motel. It was also sweltering that Saturday afternoon and the pool was very clean, lots of chairs, and the right temperature to cool off on a Saturday afternoon. This was an exceptional experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre the next time you are in Cornwall.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Really likes our stay at this Inn with outdoor pool in Cornwall. Probably the best place to stay on both sides of the international bridge. Nicest breakfast, white tableclothes and excellent service that is included in your stay. Fresh fruit abundant and fresh baking. Very nice entrance and foyer. Very low priced compare to other Inns.

Room Tip: Very good discount if you have a govt or military job, also CAA, AAA. Ask for a suite if you are wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre the next time you are in Cornwall.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Is this a motel?! WOW!! Passing through on a cross-country journey and we arrived in Cornwall. We had no reservation, but they had vacancies (even though there seemed to be a large construction crew staying in almost every motel in town). We asked for a no frills room and were given a reasonable rate (though we did have a CAA discount). When we took our bags down to the room, we were very surprised to find that we had been given a fireplace room at a standard rate! The fireplace was beautiful and the room was very spacious. We had a huge canopy bed, couch, leather armchair, desk, large flatscreen TV, kitchenette (microwave and fridge with some cupboards) and the bathroom was very clean. I believe the motel has undergone recent renovations, and did they ever do a nice job. There was even a foyer with the closet and a separate door to block the hallway noise completely. Only bad thing I have to say was that the walls were thin and we could hear the TV from the room next door pretty late into the night.

We ate downstairs at the sports bar for supper and were pleased. The layout of it is somewhat confusing, but the food was pretty good and the bartender was friendly. The water had an unpleasant taste, though.

Breakfast buffet is included in the stay, and they put on a pretty good spread of hot and cold options and very interesting morning pastries. The service we received was more than exemplary. I wish I could remember our server's name, because she brought the whole job to another level. Cheerful and accomodating, she seemed as though she was passionate about doing the best job possible for her customers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre the next time you are in Cornwall.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We didn't plan on staying in Cornwall, but after getting lost in Montreal and sold out hotel rooms everywhere, we pushed on to Cornwall. With two small kids in tow, we were exhausted. We got the only room left here at the Best Western--queen bed and pull out couch. The receptionist was terribly curt and cold, I even tried making a bit of small talk with her to see if i could turn her mood around, but no such luck. We felt unwelcome and like an inconvenience, definitely not how you should feel at a place you're paying to stay. The room/hotel was clean, but outdated. I chose Best Western based on reviews here on Trip Advisor as it was the number one rated hotel, but I was disappointed. I don't know that I'll choose Best Western again anywhere else in the future.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We are sorry to hear that you did not feel welcome. Our success is measured by our guests having a pleasant stay. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyendinaga Mohawk Territory, ON
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Review is based on two queen room on ground floor. Room is spacious and clean. In room there is a work desk and chair, large flat screen tv, fridge, fireplace, loveseat/coffee table sitting area and two awesome queen beds. Hotel service is exceptional. Hotel is located close to bridge to Cornwall Island and subsequent bridge to USA. You can notice hallway noise, but you can close inner door, at room entrance. Hallway in west wing had some kind of funky smell, almost urine-ish, but this is not noticeable in the room, and would not prevent me from staying here again.

Breakfast (included in room price) exceeded expectations. The hotel restaurant staff (hotel staff as well) are unbelievable! Very polite, welcoming and attentive. Breakfast buffet included scrambled eggs, sausages, turkey bacon, hash browns, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, bagels, breads, english muffins, make your own waffles with assorted toppings (whipped cream, strawberries etc), pastries, and juices.

Room Tip: hotel has only two floors with no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Your feedback is appreciated; my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre the next time you are in Cornwall.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 1515 Vincent Massey Drive, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cornwall
Best Western Parkway Hotel
Cornwall Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre Cornwall, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.