We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food between Toronto and Winnipeg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Riverview Lodge

The Riverview Lodge
148 Earl Ave., Dryden, Ontario P8N 1Y1, Canada
(807) 223-4320
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 36 restaurants in Dryden
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best food between Toronto and Winnipeg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

We have always planned to stop here for dinner whenever passing through Dryden. Great food - specially the lamb. The service is always attentive, polite and informed. A bit pricey but worth every bit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    21
    7
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“visit at least once up to three times a month and all excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Beauty of surroundings. Verhy pleasant cheerful and efficient servers.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

My colleagues and I (from out of town) ate in the dining room at the Riverview Lodge on a Tuesday night in early April. I ordered the prime rib and have to say it was one of the best prime rib dinners I have had anywhere. Wonderful job with the beef. I had a decadent chocolate crepe for dessert - it doesn't get much better than that! Alll 7 people in the group were very happy with their meals, desserts, and the service. We will be back! Yum!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best French Onion Soup on the planet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Great food, decent prices. The serving staff are amazing and should be commended more often. A great lounge and a great (but a little expensive) dining room. Best. French. Onion. Soup. Ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good home cooked food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Good food, nice atmosphere. Nice quiet bar/lounge area too if you want to get a bite and watch the game.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Riverview Lodge also viewed

 
Dryden, Kenora District
 

Been to The Riverview Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Riverview Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.