We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Bodrington Crt, Markham, Ontario L6G 0A9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Ontario
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had an extra day coming home from the cottage and decided to stop here for an overnight. It was terrific as usual and as an added bonus it is right beside Costco where I can go for my $1.50 hot dog and drink. The rooms are large and clean with great beds and TV's, nice bathrooms with decent showers. Welcoming staff and well cared for lobby. Slightly off the beaten path but worth it to me.

Room Tip: Lots of restaurants not far from the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    69
    32
    10
    1
See reviews for
92
31
10
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was very dissapointed in the lack of control for the guest that stayed at this hotel. From 1AM to 3AM there were guest walking up and down the hallways yelling and carring on. I called down to the front desk at 1:30 after a half hour of this noise but it contiuned to 3AM. The other issue that I had was the heater only heated up to about 65 degrees and blew out cold air even when I had the Thermostate at 75. When I checked out I was told by the girl at the front desk that she would let her manager know about my complaint but that was all she could do.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markahm, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I'm a Hilton Honors member and wherever I go for business trip or spending vacation with family, I prefer to stay at Homewood suites, I feel like staying at home... As usual, Homewood suites are always excellent to stay..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great price, clean and location is superb! Can't ask for better. I would strongly recommend this hotel to others for business or pleasure. Was there on business but woudl definitely return with my family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, ON, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I would recommend this to anyone who is traveling alone, with friends, or family. It is cost effective, has tonnes of amenities, and is clean and comfortable. I can't wait to travel again, and I will make sure that they are my primary place of stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The rooms where very clean, spacious with a regular size fridge. The Costco is right next door. When traveling with a large group of girls this becomes very important. The girls all enjoyed the salt water pool. They have a waffle maker and an excellent breakfast each morning which included fresh fruits. Overall, a great deal for your money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stay here every time i am in Markham. The staff is always smiling and friendly, the rooms are great, and the breakfast can't be beat. I met the GM and she was very friendly as well. They go out of their way to make sure everything is great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham

Address: 50 Bodrington Crt, Markham, Ontario L6G 0A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Markham
#5 Family Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in town for a weekend stay or an extended stay, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham is the ideal all-suite hotel for you. Enjoy our spacious suites with a fully equipped kitchen, separate living area and bedroom. Take advantage of our complimentary breakfast served daily. For those in town for business utilize our business centre and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham Hotel Markham
Homewood Suites Markham
Homewood Markham
Markham Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.