We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and very Efiicient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Bodrington Crt, Markham, Ontario L6G 0A9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Dubai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Place and very Efiicient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights while visiting Toronto...what a great place and friendly staff...I booked a jacuzzi suite which was amazing, over sized room with a fireplace and jacuzzi in the living area and a full kitchen...You cant have a better value in Toronto... easy highway access in a great business area

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    69
    32
    10
    1
See reviews for
91
31
10
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We were there from 7/15-7/20 on vacation. We picked this place because of what we read on Tripadvisor and price was reasonable. Also because it was near places we wanted to be. When we checked in, it was social hour and there was a crowd eating. We went over to see what was available and was immediately distracted by the fruit flies flying around the area. We wouldn't have minded if it was only 1 or 2, but there was a swarm of them flying all over the place. We got grossed out and skipped it. We went back the next morning for breakfast and the fruit flies were still there. My husband thought I was exaggerating about them, but he saw what I was talking about. They were still all over the place. We went back each morning of our stay and they were still there. We were upset about it because we were looking forward to the free breakfast each morning, too. We had to go out and buy our own cereal and eat in our room. They were still flying around when everything was cleaned up. Finally, on the day before we left, we spoke with the front desk about it. She said that there wasn't anything they could do about it because it was everywhere outside. We didn't see an epidemic out there. Housekeeping was good. Room was clean, though. Planning to check other places if in the area again. It was just plain grotesque!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The staff were all extremely helpful getting me checked in early after an extraordinarily long flight delay. They were also very helpful in getting a document printed for me when both pc's crashed in the business center. They also got the pc's up and running again very quickly. Breakfasts were also better than expeted.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Found suite clean and large with kitchen and sitting area. We had no problem with its location and were not bothered be the construction site next door (almost complete). Complimentary breakfast was better than average; choices included eggs, bacon, waffles, plus the usual muffins, cereal, etc.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have spend more than one month in this hotel. I love it very much. I recommend to those who have long business trips. Here are the reasons:

1. Convenient location: it takes less than 5 minutes to drive to our office. The most important is there is no traffic jam in this route.I need to go to different site of our office but they are both very near. One of them even is within walking distance.

2. Full function kitchen: I really love this kitchen. I can shop at the supermarket and do anything I like. Just feel as I still live in my country.

3. Good service: they offer a lot of unique services, like shuttle bus to office and pick up from the office. This is wonderful for those who not driving. The driver is very nice. He points me a route (GPS does not know this route)that is very near and no jam.

4. Sales Manager Nidhi Kapoor is so helpful. You know when you book a business trip, sometimes you can not decide the exact date for checking in and checking out. It depends on when your trip is approved. But the hotel must be booked with fixed date,sometimes credit card guarantee needed. Nidhi Kapoor helps me on making this booking. It is very flexible. I just told her the estimated date. She also offers a lot of restaurant coupons and a welcome gift kit. It is so sweat.

5. Dinner for free: although I cook myself due to different food preference. This hotel does provide dinner FOR FREE on working days. The menu changed every day and the food has a large variety. This is so great for those who just completing a whole day work, isn't it?

6. The price is very reasonable especially for a long stay(Ask Nidhi for help if you need).

Room Tip: Contact Nidhi for help booking if you have a travel plan but the date is not finalized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I'd never stayed at a Homewood Suites before and was pleasantly surprised by the level of finishes and the cleanliness of this hotel. I switched to this hotel from a Residence Inn nearby because the latter was shabby. This hotel, with it's granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and flat screen TV's, was up to date and very comfortable. The bed was great, with lots of feather pillows. The towels were plentiful (although typical motel quality). The only thing I would change is the duvet cover- it should be cotton and clearly washable (thus assuring that its clean), rather than like a bedspread. I also don't care for their cancellation policy (48 hours)- much too strict. Finally, the hotel is hard to find!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Been there many times over the last 3 years.
Rooms are nice and spacious, divided into different areas: kitchen, living room, bedroom and toilet.
Cleanliness very good.
Breakfast ok, but with powder scrambled eggs and "fake" juices.., average food quality is poor, it's a pity because they also offer a complimentary dinner for the guests.
Position is ok, not fancy, not too noisy, confortable to the main highway of the area but far from downtown (20 min. w/o traffic, up to 90 min. in rush hours).

Room Tip: the higher the floor the better it is
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham

Address: 50 Bodrington Crt, Markham, Ontario L6G 0A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Markham
#5 Family Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in town for a weekend stay or an extended stay, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham is the ideal all-suite hotel for you. Enjoy our spacious suites with a fully equipped kitchen, separate living area and bedroom. Take advantage of our complimentary breakfast served daily. For those in town for business utilize our business centre and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham Hotel Markham
Homewood Suites Markham
Homewood Markham
Markham Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.