We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and consistent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tokyo Sushi

Tokyo Sushi
8366 Woodbine Avenue, Markham, Ontario, Canada
(905) 475-7778
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 508 Restaurants in Markham
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great and consistent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I go there quite often and I really like it. Great service too!!! I have had sushi around Toronto at many places and I find this right at the top. The black dragon roll is really good and a meal in itself!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cloverdale, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“I'd stop in again....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was staying at the Delta Markham and wanted to walk to somewhere to get Take Out... so I picked Tokyo Sushi. I ordered the Wonton Soup and Dynamite Maki rolls.

When I got back to the hotel they had put everything I needed in the bag (chop sticks and a soup) plus all the condiments.

The wonton soup was a tad bland and the wontons were a bit doughie. The Dynamite Roll was really good!

The restaurant is small but offer private booths!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markham
1 review
“Fresh, fresh,fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Happen to find this restaurant next to our hotel, we decided to give it a try.
The sashimi is so fresh there we feel like back to Vancouver where we came from. The green dragon roll and the rainbow maki are just authentic and delicious, for sure we will be back here next time.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrickville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worst Sushi ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We love sushi, and have eaten at many diferent places in different countries. This place I can say without hesistation is the worst sushi restaurant I have ever been to in my life for both quality and service. We ordered a bottle of saki and seafood sunomono to start. What came out was NOT sunomono....... in fact not even close. The octopus was partly FROZEN and there was about a tablespoon brown liquid of what I can assume was malt vinegar at the bottom of the bowl, a few dry noodles mmmmmm partly frozen raw seafood. We call the waitress to let her know, and she got upset at us, made a bunch of rude comments and would not take it back. Needless to say we downed our bottle of saki and left.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Tokyo Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tokyo Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.