We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham to your Saves list
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7255 Warden Avenue, Markham, Ontario L3R 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Clarence New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Room was clean,bed was very comfortable, staff was friendly, and attentive. I found the pillows a bit too stiff and hard for my liking and wished there had been other pillows in the mix. Breakfast consisted of bagels, cereals, coffee, jams, it was simple but good. I felt that the shower head could have offered more power it was rather weak and water could of been warmer. Great location close enough to Toronto without being in the city. Close to Frankie Tomatto's an all you can eat Italian Buffet and more. Great food a bit pricey but so worth it check them out if you get a chance. Also close to Swiss Chalet. :) And to Highways.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    54
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
43
41
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Like the last review, we were also impacted by the ice storm too, had no power for a week and ended up here and I'm glad we did. Staff was friendly, continental breakfast was great, rooms were clean and beds were comfortable... Didn't care much for the $9 sausage and egg breakfast though, although hubby and my son liked. Price per night was perfect-- not over priced at all. I also love that the rooms came with a microwave and mini fridge. Definitely came in handy when you have young kids with you. Their workout room is 24 hrs also. Location is a little off though... It's not downtown Markham but it's close. There's nothing really around so if you're looking for a hotel with a view this is the wrong one but if you want great food and service and clean rooms, this is the place to stay.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We were impacted badly the the ice storm and faced no heat from Christmas thru Friday. I booked 2 nights at this Inn and the experience was incredible. We arrived late on Wednesday night and were cold and frazzled and at the end of our rope...our room, booked via priceline, was not available...the Night Duty manager (who was working Christmas night) stepped in and arranged for us to take a Riviera Suite for the cost of a simple King room. With such compassion and consideration my wife and I were treated to a fantastic room and were able to luxuriate in comfort and heat. We used the jacuzzi, we lounged, it was all a weary traveller could ever want. Then to top it off...the Dining room - Menaggio I believe it is called, is operated by top of the line food service professionals who are kind, helpful and considerate. The Kitchen is staffed by top of the line chefs who hand make incredible food at incredible prices. The Kitchen/Dining room is 5***** and is a hidden gem in Markham. That dining room should be a destination dining location even if you are not blessed with the chance to stay in what is the BEST hotel in Markham. Incredible staff, clean, comfortable, high end touches, superb food...you could not stay at a better place any day of the year.

Room Tip: If you can book the Suite on the first floor, it is on the outside of the building and has stairs to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights - great value and service. Front desk staffs very helpful and friendly.
The beds are great but maybe pillows are little soft (not an issue). Location is great if you're driving. Continental breakfast is included (nothing special) in the room rate. The hotel exceeded our expectations for value and service.

Room Tip: The regular rooms are great (with 2 queen beds). The suite (with Jacuzzi) is on the pricey side and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The name of the hotel is misleading --it is not really in downtown anything. It is in an office/commercial district, a short drive from the new downtown Markham, but not within walking distance.
Other than the location, the hotel met or exceeded expectations and was a good value for the the price. The hotel lobby is very pretty, "old world" style, and the pool was clean, warm and attractive (although a little odd to be right in the main lobby). Rooms were attractive and clean.
Breakfast is provided in the restaurant, although it is a fairly basic continental breakfast (pastries and yogurt), a hot breakfast is available.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Service and food was AWESOME !!! Everyone enjoyed the get together to celebrate the holiday season. We will definitely think of Monte Carol - Downtown on our next events.

Special thanks to Frances Sugay who made sure that our event is a successful one. Nice touch on the ambiance and cocktail tables.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

It was a great experience for our staff to meet at this hotel.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. The meeting room was perfect for our needs with great natural light. The food was amazing. I recommend the meeting package. Best value for your $.
The staff was excellent as well. We have already booked our next 2 meetings after this great experience.

Room Tip: east side rooms are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Address: 7255 Warden Avenue, Markham, Ontario L3R 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Markham
#4 Family Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham is located at the corner of Warden and Denison in the heart of the commercial and residential region of Markham/Toronto North and only minutes from the 407, 401, and 404 highways. This Florentine inspired hotel and conference facility features: A large lobby and reception area, Extensive meeting space and an extravagant ballroom for your next social event gathering. Whether you are planning a long-term business stay in one of our business class suites or a romantic getaway in one of our luxurious Jacuzzi suites, you will find that at the Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham the quality, value and versatility of our product will exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.