We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst customer service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8500 Warden Avenue, Markham, Ontario L6G 1A5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Markham
1 review
“worst customer service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

i sent my daughter to stay at this hotel while she was down here during the holidays..she stayed for about a month and when it came to check out we got the worst customer service ..when my daughter first checked in she gave a 150$ deposit and then every 2 days she would go down and pay for the room for the next 2 days and so on everything was great nice hotel loved the stay there until the check out date when she checked out and they gave her back 125$ instead of 150$ of the deposit so my daughter tried to ask why that is they were so rude to her so she decided to just leave and then i called in and they simply told me go figure it out ..seriously? go figure it out i have never had anybody at a hotel ever say that to me ...now we have spend about 4 thousand at this hotel this month and the gave us the worst customer service and then said we dont want you back at our hotel dont come back we wont check you in why? because we wanted to know where they 25$ went from the deposit its not about that 25$ its the principle ..conclusion is she said the cent that i didnt pay added up at the end of the month..i just cant believe how horrible the customer service was

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    63
    39
    9
    9
See reviews for
51
22
9
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel easy to get in and out of even at night and not knowing the area well.

Check in a bit slow - front desk is small and only allows three agents - put one on the phone, and a dink asking every annoying question about breakfast and workout rooms, and the backup ensues.

Room size was very good

Bed very comfortable and not lumpy of saggy.

TV - Horrible - Old Sharp models with ONCOMMAND. Up/Down control won out and the stations skip. TV is locked to one aspect ration making everyone short and fat or over-scanned so the scene edges are not visible.

Shower had good pressure and hot water. Tile is aging - maintenance already using calk to plug worn out grout - mold is creeping in.

Carpet and new furniture will not hold off the inevitable for very long. Rip the bathrooms and TV system out and start over.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It's really nice hotel and decent prices. Room was clean and nice ........ The lobby is huge. And I can see the lobby from my windows.........
It's really nice hotel and decent prices. Room was clean and nice ........ The lobby is huge. And I can see the lobby from my windows.........

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonthill, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very grand posh hotel, you feel almost like royalty coming in the doors Typical hotel problems though, hairs in tub, heater broke during night credit card over charged when checked at home, but straightened out right away

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights over Christmas while visiting family in the area. We paid $117/night for a 1 bedroom suite, which seemed quite reasonable. The king sized bed was very comfortable. The separate sitting area is nice to be able to spread out a bit. Bathroom was a bit small and could use an update. Parking was convenient. We didn't eat at the hotel or use any of the facilities. And the only time we interacted with staff were on check in/out - but they were friendly. Not a memorable hotel, but just fine if you want to stay in this area.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am in a business strip in Toronto for 4 days and decided to stay in a nice hotel. Hilton Toronto Markham Suits looked very good even it is not next door of my office. Hotel is really nice and stuff is extremely helpful and friendly. My flight was delayed many times and I was extremely tired when I got there. So, I decided to go to a pool and steam room. I was disappointed to know that hotel has a electricity problem and pool and Jacuzzi are not working. Steam room in women side did not work as well. I used sauna, it was nice. I went to sleep early. At 11:30 at night it was a noise of drill that waked me up. I called guest services and they confirmed that the reparations are going on (11:30 at night). They stopped shortly. Next night I was waked up at 12:30 at night by… drill noise (!). I called to guest services and they said that they would stop it right away. They did. As a result I slept 3 hours both nights. When I talked about that with the reception they said that they planned reparation at a first night, so it was OK for me do not sleep. However, second night it was a mistake, so they will cover the night fees. I found the logic to be SO STRONG that I just had to write about it.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not close to any service room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past 10 years and it has been consistently good. Very clean and quiet. We usually stay in the long term suite tower as those rooms provide a kitchen and feels roomier. It is easily accessible via 401/407/404.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa

Address: 8500 Warden Avenue, Markham, Ontario L6G 1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Toronto/Markham Conference Centre Hotel Markham
Hilton Hotel Markham
Hilton Markham
Markham Hilton
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.