We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8500 Warden Avenue, Markham, Ontario L6G 1A5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a wedding to go to and we booked this hotel for 2 nights. The rooms are beautiful and also had a seperate lounge area.
Their high tea on Sunday was absolutely gorgeously decorated and it felt like you were in one of those cafes in France. Delicious desserts ,pastries and mini sandwiches to choose from.
Our 2 hrs went by so fast in trying different gourmet stuff.

Room Tip: This hotel has a beautiful spa area as well. We wer on a higher floor so we did not hear any traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    43
    25
    5
    7
See reviews for
36
12
7
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had a wonderful stay at the hilton. After long hours of work, it was nice to be able to kick back and relax. The room was spacious, with a lounging area (tv, couch and desk) and a separate bedroom area (king bed, tv). For the 4 day stay, i never once felt tired of being at the hotel. Bathroom had shower, and you get plenty of complementary products.
There is also a coffee machine but no kettle in the room. The fridge was locked.

Breakfast was enough to fill you up but do not expect a wide variety buffet. It was decent, albeit slightly overpriced for what you get.

Check in and check out was fast. Staff was courteous and helpful.

Overall enjoyed my stay, would head back if i am in the area.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

One of the best Hilton Hotels I have stayed at the rooms were big the price was right. We were able to walk to most of our meetings. Had a great time will recommend to the people in my office. If you are in the Markham area this hotel is worth your time to check out

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

From friendly hotel staff to clean, updated rooms, the spacious pool & deck areas, not to mention the scrumptious, HUGE breakfast buffet... this place has a HUGE thumbs up from the kids & parents from our hockey team! YES! We would DEFINITELY come again!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent 3 nights at the Hilton Markham - good location near Markham and conveniently located off Highway 407 (which a main highway in Toronto), the rooms are clean and managed very well by Hilton. Big plus is free internet connection (which nowadays is more like a given than a luxury) and amenities replenished generously. One thing for improvement is the breakfast section, which could add in a bit more choice than currently available. Recommend for business people traveling to the Markham area

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although I and a few others had to search for the main lobby upon arrival at the rear parking lot (there were no signs and the hotel is large and complex), my room was very comfortable - almost luxurious.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajax, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic Hotel in the heart of Markham/Richmond Hill. Close to everything. Updated rooms, beautiful lobby and bar area and more amentities then you can imagine. Great place for family or business. Helpful staff and really good gym facilities including racketball. Stay here you won't be dissappointed.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa

Address: 8500 Warden Avenue, Markham, Ontario L6G 1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Markham
#6 Family Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Toronto/Markham Conference Centre Hotel Markham
Hilton Hotel Markham
Hilton Markham
Markham Hilton
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.