We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Markham experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8500 Warden Avenue, Markham, Ontario L6G 1A5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Markham
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Markham experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Overall my visit to the Hilton Conference in Markham was very good. I was happy with the executive floor service and will certainly return. The staff overall were friendly but I found the lounge service to be average only. The bartenders often fell in the weeds during 4- 7pm as the afterwork crowd started to filter into the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    83
    43
    11
    11
See reviews for
65
32
11
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

With so many hotels seeking excellence beyond the average, this was an ok stay. The clothing drawers in the room wouldn't close and kept drifting open, both tv's had fuzzy pictures and you have to pay for internet, $12/day. I guess I've been spoiled lately in my other stays.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We have stayed here a few times, it's a very nice hotel, rooms are clean and quiet, food is great but next time we have our conference in Markham we will probably stay elsewhere
Just did not sleep well air was very very dry rooms where hard to make cool and the sheets were rough. We are not fussy usually, we just don't sleep well here

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Eustache
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Excellent hotel, very comfortable, great service and well located. Very nice breakfast buffet. Room very quiet and comfortable. Overall an excellent place to stay for business. Located in Markham, not very close to downtown.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa

Address: 8500 Warden Avenue, Markham, Ontario L6G 1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Markham
#7 Family Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Toronto/Markham Conference Centre Hotel Markham
Hilton Hotel Markham
Hilton Markham
Markham Hilton
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.