We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of any cellphone purchases in this mall” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Mall Toronto

Pacific Mall Toronto
B37 4300 Steeles Avenue East, Markham, Ontario L3R 0Y5 , Canada
(905) 470-8785
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 8 Shopping in Markham
Type: Malls, Shopping
Attraction details
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beware of any cellphone purchases in this mall”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We bought a Samsung Note3 at a store called Case Goodbye in October 2013 during our visit to Toronto. The phone was an unlocked Telus phone. As first, the guy wanted us to pay cash only but we insisted we wanted to pay by Visa. This phone was permanently blocked by Telus in December because it was reported as a fraud phone. We tried to call the guy at the store but he picked up the first time stating he will send us a code (which is a lie because no code can unlock a banned imei). After that call, we never managed to reach him again. So we paid almost 1000$ for a phone that worked for 2 months... We can't go back because we live far away. People just watch out, this can happen at any cellphone stores in that mall because they are all linked. They exchange inventory between stores (we saw them do that in order to get the Note3). Visa can't do nothing even if we paid with their card. We learned our lesson and hopefully no one else will be tricked by them.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    33
    18
    13
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Markham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Buyer Beware!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Unless you speak the language, you will not feel welcomed or that you are getting the best service. Merchandise is not always what it seems... unless you,re looking for cheap or knock-off. Feels like you're in a different country...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lier and cheater they are!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

They sold me a battery, wrote down in business card to me said it's no problem came from original manufactory, you can come back, the battery only keeps 2-3 hours, when I back to them next day they refused and say no exchange or return, they called security right way let me leave. Don't buy any from them, you can Google lots bad comment on this store.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond hill
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Don't bother!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nothing special been there and was disappointed. Cheap knock offs. Not worth going, more like a flea market. Found it to be junky.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“not worth the trip”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Junky stores that all seem to sell the same thing. Do not the like the fact that they say no tax if you pay cash. Are they not reporting all income??

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Mall Toronto also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Pacific Mall Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Mall Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.