We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joey Tomato's Mediterranean Grill

Joey Tomato's Mediterranean Grill
550 Lougheed Highway, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S3, Canada
+1 604-939-3077
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 255 Restaurants in Coquitlam
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: Canadian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Secluded hide-out of a patio elevated lounge, one intimate fireside dining room and another sociable one. Semi-open kitchen and a good time had by all.
Kennewick, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This place was close to the hotel and had really great food! Service was awesome! Highly recommneded!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food, very good servers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I enjoyed a delicious lunch - had their fish tacos which are always delicious. My partner had caesar salad with prawns which was great also. Had an excellent server who was also serving a large party next to us but was able to co-ordinate it all very well.
I find the decor rather dark but if it's sunny, enjoy the patio.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Chicks plus food...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Great food? Seriously? The chicks are lookers for sure and the place is well decorated. Think about it as one notch up than Earls.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service, great vibe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

A favourite place for businesses lunches and after work cocktails. Day manager Jesse is fabulous as what he does and his team knows how to treat customers right. Viva Salad is my favourite!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Not usually a fan of 'chain' restaurants. This was right behind our hotel so we gave it a try!

The service was great. We were given a free appie of ahi tuna tacos because it was our first visit and the manager even came over and spoke to us. The food was delish, especially the tacos, spicy edamame, chili chicken, and butter chicken. I would visit there again and would recommend it to anyone in the area.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey Tomato's Mediterranean Grill also viewed

Coquitlam, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 

Been to Joey Tomato's Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joey Tomato's Mediterranean Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.