We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montana's Cookhouse & Bar

Montana's Cookhouse & Bar
2929 Barnet Hwy, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3B5R5, Canada
1-866-239-3808
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 255 Restaurants in Coquitlam
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
Maple Ridge
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Better than expected.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I am always shopping at Coquitlam Center but I rarely eat there in the mall or at the restaurants attached. Last Thursday my husband and I were shopping and decided to have dinner at Montana's. We were pleasantly surprised. We both like the decor and the feel of this place. Friendly and attentive service. I ordered the pork ribs and my husband had a steak sandwich. We both proclaimed our meals to be very good, mine especially. I think this place could get very noisy later in the evening but for an early dinner it was just fine. We need more fun places to eat and I thin Montana's fits the bill. We will go back soon.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, Canada
1 review
“1 hour to get food, overpriced.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We went on a friday night, and it was NOT busy! I thought that would be a good sign, I was wrong! It took over an hour to get our food. We left and got it to go because after an hour our child was not happy. When we finally got home and ate our food was all scrambled around in the take out box. The portion seemed so small in the take out box.
Would not recommend, Never returning again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam BC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food, loud if its busy-gave them a 2nd chance :I”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We went here once with some friends 6 months or so ago and had to wait for 45 minutes for our food and they even forgot one of the dinners! The food itself was good, the waitress admitted she forgot to put one of the orders in.

We just went again despite our last experience, a Sunday night what could go wrong-it was loud as there were two birthdays (kids) each party was a group of family. They messed up our order (kitchen) the waitress was great she put in our order correctly and re-stated what we ordered when she brought it. We had to send it back due to an allergy, she was very accommodating much unlike our last experience. I might go back again just not in the immediate future.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“great place if you like...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2009

great place if you like the countrified, meat and potatoes thing but the animal heads hanging on the walls are kinda creepy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“My favourite place for side dishes and barbecue sauce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

My favourite place for side dishes and barbecue sauce

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana's Cookhouse & Bar also viewed

Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Coquitlam, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 

Been to Montana's Cookhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montana's Cookhouse & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.