We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“30 Minutes for a Burger” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Milestone's Grill & Bar

Milestone's Grill & Bar
2745 Barnet Highway, Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
604-552-7983
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 255 Restaurants in Coquitlam
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“30 Minutes for a Burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Although we had been here before, it was quite a while ago. We arrived at 9pm on a Sunday evening, only a few tables were occupied, but it still took about 30 minutes for my wife's salad and my burger to arrive. No bread or anything was served either. The food was tasty, no complaints on that side.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    39
    17
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We went for brunch on a Saturday, it was busy but not packed. The place is very nicely decorated, lots of windows. Our server was very good, attentive but not too much. Lots of menu selections, including brunch specials. One of our group ordered the burger with yams fries, and thought it was good. Another ordered the spinach/feta omelette and really enjoyed it. I had the pear/coconut pancakes. They were terrific, I would order them again and I am not a huge pancake fan. The meals were all good sized, they arrived in a good time and were served very hot.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Good place for a Milestone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My friend took me here for my birthday and I had a really good Asian Steak Citrus Salad. I also had the ganache torte, which is really good, but so small for the price. I am not saying the piece should be bigger, I am saying the price should be smaller.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I've had consistently great meals, with a nice variety of choices here. Food was very tasty, healthy choices are available, and service is great. Salads are always terrific, as are the pastas.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Business dinner; appetizers were good, unfortunately dinner was brought out before we were even halfway through. Steaks were totally unseasoned. Server was courteous, but the drink servers were obnoxious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milestone's Grill & Bar also viewed

Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Coquitlam, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 

Been to Milestone's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milestone's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.