We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam to your Saves list
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   405 North Road, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Calvia, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at executive hotel in Coquitlam. Hotel was very cozy and with great staff like ( Buo)
Location was great close to malls and restaurants.

I will definitely stay again on my next visit to Vancouver and strongly recommend to other who will visit Vancouver.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    52
    26
    11
    13
See reviews for
43
27
17
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while visiting Vancouver. I really loved the location, due to many great restaurants and shopping centers within walking distance of the hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Hotel Staff's (especially HaJ) was extremely friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

After several suggestions We decided to try price line to book our hotel. The hotels rates ended up being the same or marginally higher for a better room.We were in town to catch a concert at the coliseum. The hotel ended up being significantly further from the venue then we would have liked. But with fantastic efficient access to the #1 highway It really took almost No additional time. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. We hadn't had a chance to print our tickets. The gentleman (Beau) @ the front desk happily helped me access my email and printed them for me. We were able to get a late check out No problem (and checkout isn't until noon anyway) Gave us a chance to enjoy the wonderful pool jacuzzi and steam room in the morning. The fitness centre was small but adequately equipped. An elliptical is So often overlooked in hotel gyms. I would definitely stay again. An exceptional value. Very reasonable for the amenities provided.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Staff a little harassed when we arrived (Saturday of holiday weekend) but they gave us 2 days free breakfasts. bathroom below par, but previous occupants were a sports team who partied till midday.
Liked:
Staff were very pleasant, and made every effort to serve. I left an item and housekeeping found it, mailed it on, (without rolling their eyeballs!) Free Internet.
Less good:
Toilet in 902 flushed slowly, and is probably close to plugging. Movies very over-priced.
Skeleton room service due to holiday. I am a night owl and had to go across the road to a gas station to get cream for coffee at 5 am. Also, I am sick of stir-sticks.
Over all, I'd have given them 2 stars, but pleasant staff make such a difference!
In many hotels, staff have the attitude that if it wasn't for the guests, they could get the job of running the hotel done much better. This was not one of those places.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Amazing experience, the staff was helpful and hospitable, certainly one of my best experiences. Food was delicious, certainly spotless on cleaniliness, definitely value for money. Convienient as one can easily go out for food and shopping and outings. Staff guides you really well on how to best utilize your trip

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed there for 5 days and it was nice and clean. Underground parking was also available, with a fee, which was very convenient.

House keeping was excellent. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear JoyThomas fro Toronto,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Executive Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, Coquitlam BC. We are glad to hear that we met your needs at our hotel. We will pass on the to our housekeeping staff of the excellant service you recieved during your stay.

We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area of Coquitlam.

best regards,
Executive Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre

Alex Kempenaar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here two nights in mid August while visiting the Vancouver area, We thouroughly enjoyed the hotel, restaurant, and staff.

The hotel has everything you need, secure covered parking, a great lounge and restaurant, plus a quaint little irish pub right outside the front door that is not really part of the hotel but still within the same complex. There are also an abundant variety of stores, and eaterys within easy walking distance which make it an extreamly convienient place to hang your hat.

The room was very comfortable with high quality mattress and pillows plus first rate bathroom ammenitys.

Excellant location with easy highway access but just far enough away from the highway to avoid excessive noise. A superb choice if in the area, highly recomended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear outlaw1865 from Texas,

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Executive Plaza Hotel $ Conference Centre. I was happy to read you were pleased with our high levels of comfort and great guest service. Glad that you took the oppertunity to enjoy our lounge and restaurant.
We hope you had a safe trip home and maybe get to see you again when you are travelling in our area.

Regards,
Executive Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre

Alex Kempenaar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Address: 405 North Road, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Plaza Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.