We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Coquitlam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Coquitlam to your Saves list
Ramada Coquitlam
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   631 Lougheed Highway, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“OK place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is reasonable accommodation. Skytrain station is not far - about 15 minutes walk from the hotel. There is a big shopping mall next to the station (Loughheed). Downtown Vancouver is about 40 minutes by Skytrain.

Rooms are clean, but old. A bit of renovation may help.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are located in a very central area. Walking distance to Lougheed Mall and many restaurants. We are currently doing some upgrades at our property to ensure our guests have to the most comfortable stay her possible.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    40
    25
    16
See reviews for
44
16
13
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We normally stay at this property when in Vancouver, the last two times were awful. Not only didn't we get the rooms we asked for but they were dirty, had some kind of stain on the sheets. Coffee cups & glasses were dirty, hair in the bathtub an on the toilet. Without any problem there were over twenty different problems with our stay, and we aren't that fussy!! There are problems of not enough towels to no coffee lightener, to abysmal internet service. Open ceilings in the men's washroom at the pool area, dirty washroom and no pool towels. Not to mention the door to the men's washroom by the pool which has a chunk missing out of it! Will be contacting Ramada head office about this one.

Room Tip: Try a different location or chain.If you have to stay here, get a room in the main section and not o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Roman,
We apologize for your stay being less than satisfying. We see that your there were no charges for your room due to you complaining about your previous stay with us and requesting 2 nights complimentary where which we obliged. We did receive your list of over 30 complaints but many of them were unwarranted. It a mutual agreement that you should not book your stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel is clean, quite despite the location, rooms are not big enough, each room in grand level has 2 doors and I really like that so you will have outside door to access to your car, and the rate was great. Location is not bad, it is almost 10 minutes walking to the sky train station. My room was beside the storage and I was hearing housekeeping talking and discussion as I was with them but was ok for me.

Room Tip: Do not stay close to the storage, ask a room with access to your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Ahmad A,
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased to hear about our excellent customer service. We are located walking distance to the skytrain station and have several restaurants nearby. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our company booked over 10 rooms with Ramada Coquitlam for our annual meeting, we all had a great time there, staff were efficient and friendly. Roms were clean and sufficient for our group. A few of my European colleagues were much impressed with the service but best of all they all loved the location, close to casino, shopping restaurants and even a movie theatre. We hope we will have our meeting there again next year, Thanks Ramada Coquitlam.................

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear DeeDee,
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you and your group had a good stay with us. We are located in an area with lots of restaurants, shopping and the casino nearby. We hope that to see you and your group next year!
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon arm
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have stayed 2 days at this hotel, everything was okay but I have been charged additional of 200 dollar for missing shower head which I did not take.I don't understand why anyone would take a shower head and also why shower head cost is 200 dollars. I had called them over 6 time to correct this but they indicated to me that manager Gloria will get back to me but she never did. I am very reasonable guy but taking additional 200 dollar without my consent or have at least honesty of notifying me that this has happened would not made me so mad.
I would not recommend you to stay at this hotel just because you can be another victim of paying over 400 dollar for staying in 2star hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear tan l,
We apologize that you experience was less than satisfying. Upon arrival all of our guests sign a registration card that states that "I agree that my liability is not waived and I agree to be held personally liable in the event that the indicated person, company or association fails to pay for any part of the full amount of my charges and I shall be responsible for any loss or damage to the premises or its content."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had already booked this hotel and then read the comments afterwards which made me very concerned. After arriving at the hotel I was pleasantly surprised, pleasant helpful staff member on the desk, checked in with no problems, room was clean, no bugs as reported earlier and presentable condition. Yes its an older hotel, yes it could do with updating but the prices they charge are directly related to what you get. If they charged more I would expect more. Would definitely stay there again, easy access to sky train but its a long ride downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Britsabroad7234,
We thank you taking the time out to post a review regarding your stay with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel has very affordable rates and most guests are repeat customers because of the low rates that we offer. We hope that you will come visit us again in the near future.
Thank you kindly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in July. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. Sadly, the rooms are in serious need of a major renovation, especially the bathrooms. The towels are very threadbare, and there must have been a shortage on washcloths, because they only gave us one for two people and my sister got none! In addition, we had booked a king room with a sofa. Our sofa was missing, and in it's place were two banquet chairs. Not very comfortable or attractive. Housecleaning staff failed to clean clean my sister's room, right next door to ours, on the second day of our stay. When we returned that evening and discovered this, she was told my the person at the desk that he was the only person there and could do nothing about it. He didn't even offer her fresh towels or room coffee, which would have helped. The grounds were also very poorly kept--lots of weeds and overgrown grass did not offer a very good view from our window. On the plus side, while the bed was too hard for my taste, my husband was fine with it , and the bedding and pillows were great. Also very quiet, even though the hotel was full. Air conditioning worked fine, as did the microwave, fridge and coffee pot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear sreason7,
Thank you for taking the time out to post your review regarding your stay with us. We apologize that there were some issues regarding housekeeping with your sisters stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. We strive to keep our guests very comfortable and maintain a high level of cleanliness. We hope that you will give us a second chance and come visit us again.
Thank you kindly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Coquitlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Coquitlam

Address: 631 Lougheed Highway, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Coquitlam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Coquitlam offers an extensive selection of cozy rooms for the individual, families and groups. A dedicated staff aimed at providing the highest level of quality service for your comfort. Relax in our indoor hot tub & heated swimming pool ~ Surf the Net with complimentary Wi-Fi ~ On-Site dining offering a wide array of menus ~ banquet & conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam
Coquitlam Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Coquitlam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.