We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, roomy and well priced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Coquitlam

Save Saved
You added Ramada Coquitlam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Coquitlam
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   631 Lougheed Highway, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Coquitlam
Kamloops, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable, roomy and well priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

The accommodations are roomy, with comfortable beds. Although needing a little updating they were clean and comfortable. the only draw back would be that you needed to go outside to access the indoor pool. Close to Ikea Coquitlam, if your planning to go shopping there. Didn't try the restaurant as it closes by 8:30pm. Also it was difficult to connect to the internet as the wireless had a poor signal strength.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCoquitlam, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Dear Roman50,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at Ramada Coquitlam. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit.

Although our swimming pool and hot tub are located in an enclosed area, we find this does reduce noise from this area and change rooms are provided inside.

Also, we have been working steadfast to upgrade our complimentary wireless service. As recent as yesterday, we have added routers, access points and modems to maximize the area covered. All walls of our hotel are thick concrete so it has been a challenge!

Again, thank you so much for your candid review. We look forward to accommodating you again soon. :)


Jackie Turmel
Assistant General Manager
Ramada Coquitlam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    35
    24
    17
See reviews for
42
15
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Booked this property through priceline, and was pleasantly surprised at the quality after reading some of the negative reviews on this site. The beds and furnishing were obviously newer and were well taken care of. However, the bathroom pieces seemed a little old and out of place in comparison to the bedding. The location is quite convenient for drivers and non-drivers, and is relatively quiet even though it is next to major roads. There are many restaurants and super markets nearby with a very korean flare. Skytrain to downtown is a 10minute walk at most.

Major props to the man in the front desk with the unkempt hair and awesome attitude. He made us feel welcome and his humor was definitely noted. Management should promote this handsome devil.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCoquitlam, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Dear corrupti0N,

Thank you for your candid review of Ramada Coquitlam. We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel.

We enjoyed sharing your positive comments with all of our team members and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Again, thank you.

Jackie Turmel
Assistant General Manager
Ramada Coquitlam
------------

-------------
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

First time a t this property and found it accessible and very quiet! almost scary quiet as I had a room at the back of the facility on a quiet residential street. Room was clean, staff was friendly and the price was right for August. The bed and pillows were perfect for me!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCoquitlam, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Mr. Ottomowbeels.

Thank you so much for your candid review of Ramada Coquitlam. We sincerely appreicate you taking the time to share your thoughts of our hotel.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and I look forward to sharing your review with all of our team members during our weekly staff gathering.

We look forward to your next visit .

Thank you again and have a great day :)

Jackie Turmel
Assistant General Manager

Ramada Coquitlam
604-931-4433
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

The Ramada is the cheapest hotel in the North Road.Lougheed Highway area of Coquitlam. The negatives:1. Arrived late in the evening and when got up in the AM, went to have a shower finding the cold water faucet was broken and the drain plug broken (could not have a bath). The front desk attendant offered to switch our room but as we had already pulled things out of our suitcases and also got the faucet to work enough to have a shower, we elected to stay in the room for our last night. 2. Has been mentioned before in reviews but the wireless internet was unusable. They do have a computer in the lobby which worked well. The positives: 1. Staff were friendly 2. The room was very clean 3. The king size bed was very comfortable. 4. Our room was in the back of the hotel on the second floor so was relatively quiet 5. The fridge and microwave worked well.
All in all an OK place to stay but nothing special and if you need to use wireless internet, forget it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerramadacoq, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, April 29, 2011
Dear Lax77,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Guest’s candid reviews play a very important part in allowing us to maintain the standard of our quality and service.

We are currently working on our wireless internet issues, with one section completed and one more to go. All walls in our hotel are concrete, which you can imagine makes for difficulty getting the wireless signal through. As you mentioned, we do have a free business center located in our lobby with full access to the internet, printing, photocopying and faxing available. I am glad to hear you enjoyed this complimentary service during your stay.

It was also great to hear you found our quiet guest rooms offered comfortable beds and fridges and microwaves that worked well. I look forward to sharing these comments as well as your mention of our friendly staff at our next staff meeting. I thank you for these kind words.

I was very sorry to hear you had difficulty with your shower faucet and drain plug. We do have daily preventative maintenance routines designed to eliminate such problems but sadly we missed the mark on your room. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. It is sincerely appreciated. We look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jackie Turmel
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

The sign up in the fron desk area gave it all away "This property is owned and operated by Squire Inn" This is an older type hotel recently aquired by Ramada, but it is not what you would expect from a Ramada. Front desk was slow checking us in and the clerk was dressed in a sweatsuit! They told us the restaraunt would stay open for us, but the communication never got across to the restaraunt and they would not stay open. Members of our group were given the key to an already occupied room and walked in on complete strangers and 10pm!
The pool and hot tub were decent and the rooms were comfortable and clean.
I am not happy with Ramadas in general for aquiring these old hotels and using their name in order to charge more.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerramadacoq, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, April 29, 2011
Dear Lovebeachtravel,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Guest’s candid reviews play a very important part in allowing us to maintain the standard of our quality and service.

I am very sorry you experienced a disappointing stay with Ramada Coquitlam. It is our intention to ensure each and every one of our valued guests have an enjoyable, restful and pleasant stay. I apologize if we did not reach our full potential during your recent visit.

Please rest assured all comments mentioned in your posting will be addressed with all of our team members. I will be meeting with our Guest Services Agents to discuss the importance of time management, professional attire, and communication.

We do take pride in being a part of the Ramada family and ensure all brand standards are met at all times. Although we are not a new property, we always work that much harder to meet and sometimes exceed Ramada stipulations.

It was great to hear that you found our guest room comfortable and clean. I will let our Housekeeping Department know to keep up the good work!

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. It is sincerely appreciated. We look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Thank you,

Jackie Turmel
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart Tasmania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

We were walk ins for one night only and ended up staying for 3. They had a heavily reduced tariff for three nights and the rooms were very comfortable. 25 mins to the city via Sky train and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerramadacoq, Front Office Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, December 8, 2010
Thank you for staying at the Ramada Coquitlam! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and really appreciate your review. We hope to see you again!

Allie Davison
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, Lancs
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Very convenient location in the outer suburbs of Vancouver - spotless room, friendly and helpful staff. They even upgraded us from a standard to a King. Restaurant was OK - but nothing to rave about. Not the quietest of nights - single glazed windows failed to keep out traffic noise. Soundproofing of rooms not too good, as there were people in adjacent rooms who could 'talk for Canada' until after 1am -- not good after a 7 hour drive, and being faced with a 9 hour flight the following day!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerramadacoq, General Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, September 22, 2010
Thank you for staying with Ramada Coquitlam! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you’re found our staff helpful and our rooms clean, we are keeping up the good work!
We are currently in the process of getting contractors quotes on new double paned windows for all 84 of our guest rooms. We are aware of these issues and are working hard to complete this major construction.
Thank you again for your comments; we look forward to serving you again in the future

Jackie Turmel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Coquitlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Coquitlam

Address: 631 Lougheed Highway, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Coquitlam 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Coquitlam offers an extensive selection of cozy rooms for the individual, families and groups. A dedicated staff aimed at providing the highest level of quality service for your comfort. Relax in our indoor hot tub & heated swimming pool ~ Surf the Net with complimentary Wi-Fi ~ On-Site dining offering a wide array of menus ~ banquet & conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam
Coquitlam Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Coquitlam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.