We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable Service and Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Brunette Avenue, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 1C3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Service and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Wow I can't say enough about the Best Western Chelsea Inn. I have travelled to many countries and stayed at many different hotels, but I will not stay anywhere else except Best Western Chelsea Inn. As they make your stay comfortable and give you great value and quality. The hotel is very clean and the staff work hard at making your stay a memorable one. The front desk staff are efficient and check- you in promptly, the housekeepers are asking you at the breakfast is there anything else we can do for you. Its nice to see a hotel who actually cares about the customer thank you Best Western Chelsea Inn for all you do with us and our family you have us as customers for life.

Room Tip: I stay at back it is close to the freeway its a great location for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive comment on your stay with us. We welcome you back in the near future and happy that we met all your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    72
    40
    5
    13
See reviews for
93
46
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Came off the Alaskan cruise and needed a place to stay in Vancouver. Wanted to be near the SkyTrain station (10 minutes walk to Braid station) but didn't want to pay an arm and a leg for hotel stay. The price for the room was very reasonable, so I wasn't expecting much - but I was wrong!! The staff were awesome. They were friendly, attentive, and made us feel like home. I was worried that the hotel was close to the highway and would be noisy, but didn't hear a thing in our room. The hotel is little dated, but is clean and provided free WiFi!! The coffee in the room was Seattle's Best, not some generic coffee (Nice!!).
In the morning, we went to the free breakfast. Wasn't expecting much, but was I wrong. It was self serve, but had muffins, toasts, hard boiled eggs, sausages, waffles (you need to make them, but very easy), real juices (not artificially flavored water), yogurts, etc.
When we left, the manager offered to drive us to the train station when he saw that we were going to walk there with our luggages, but since he was only one at the desk, we needed to wait a little for another staff to come in before he can drive us. We didn't take the offer since we needed the walk after the big free breakfast. But it was a wonderful ending to our stay.
I would stay here again, you can't beat the service and the price.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel will get you the best deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We appreciate your taking the time to post this positive review on Trip advisor. Very happy that we made the end of your trip a pleasant one. We look forward in your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardrossan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We arrived to very friendly, helpful staff, we were concerned about the noise because it was close to the highway, the staff member assured us they would be happy to move us to a different room; but we said we would try it for one night and if necessary move and as it turned out - it wasn't noisy; and she remembered to ask us the next morning if our room was comfortable and quiet enough and we were happy to stay in the same room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your review on our hotel. We value your business and are happy to hear about your stay and how pleasant it was. We welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I booked this hotel for a quick one night getaway from Kelowna. I have stayed here before, but not since the 90's. The room itself was fairly comfortable, but there is very little sound proofing in the room. I'm really glad we had a back side room, but even then we could hear traffic through the window and every emergency vehicle that went by. The door is not sound proof so we could hear every other door closing and people talking all night. Bed was comfortable.

The free breakfast was very disappointing! I've stayed at several Best Westerns and this was by far the worst offering. There was luke warm greasy sausage and warm hard boiled eggs (still in the shell). They were not even kept at a temperature that would be according to Food Safe standards. I'm pregnant so I took a chance with the eggs since they were just put out. Thankfully they were solid all the way through. The only good part of the breakfast was the fresh waffle. If it wasn't for the fact that IKEA opened at 10am we would have skipped breakfast here and gone over there for their $1.99 breakfast.

All of the 1 review accounts I see on here are making me question their validity. This place is not bad, but you're getting what you pay for with the low price. Our first hotel choice was the BW Regency out in Abbotsford, but they were not available that night. Their breakfast is considerably better. On the plus side, it's within a 5-10 min walk to the Braid SkyTrain station so that saved us some gas money.

Room Tip: Get a back side room or you'll be awake all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for talking the time to comment on our property. We are extremely proud of our property and we meet all guidelines for the Best Western Breakfast. If there were items that did not appeal to you, we had many other choices available. Regarding the noise from the emergency vehicles- We are near the Royal Columbian Hospital and there are ambulances that do pass by. I hope you will choose us once again and please inform us ahead of time if there is some special request that we can accommodate for your breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

i was pleasantly surprised by how quiet & pleasant this hotel is. There is a great deal of construction around it but the odd numbered rooms face a quiet, green residential area. Nice fitness center, friendly staff, overall good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your review on the Best Western PLUS Chelsea Inn. We are pleased that your stay was pleasant and we invite you back to stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I found this hotel to have Great service, friendly staff, and it was very clean. I have enjoyed my stay both times I have stayed there and recommend this hotel, especially to anyone with business at the royal columbian hospital. I plan to stay there again soon.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review for our property. We are so glad to hear that you will stay with us again and we welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Overall this hotel isn't bad. I'd say its ok. I've stayed at many best westerns and I would have to say that this one is slightly under the quality of others but generally speaking not bad. It is slightly more run down than others that I've stayed at before. My husband and I stayed here March 15th for one night as we were attending a concert that night at the Red Robinson Theatre. This hotel was definitely the closest hotel to that location. The staff were very friendly at this hotel. The first room we were given, upon entry had a very strong odour of nail polish remover; however, we contacted the front desk and were promptly able to switch rooms which was good. The rooms definitely smell like they have been smoked in at one point or another but were clean. The tvs in the rooms are "tubals" but had a decent selection of channels. Bedding was clean and comfortable and linens fresh. The continental breakfast was excellent, they had pre-wrapped muffins and Danishes if you were on the run, they also had toast, cereal, waffle maker + mix, hard boiled eggs, toast, coffee, tea and many juices which was superb for best western. We noticed there was a nightclub across the street and were a but worried but it seemed closed so there was no noise keeping us up late at night after all.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your views about our hotel. We are continually changing for the better and with your opinions(good or bad) we can meet our guests needs.Our TV's have now been replaced by LCD Tv's as of last week. The Nightclub across the street is no longer open so we dont worry about any activity from it.
Very happy that our staff made you feel welcome, and happy that you enjjoyed our breakfast. Please come again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn

Address: 725 Brunette Avenue, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Coquitlam hotel, we believe our guests deserve only the best, which is why free parking, free Wi-Fi and a free breakfast is standard. Start your day at the waffle station and move onto a selection of cereals and pastries, fresh fruits, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. Spend the afternoon lounging in the pool or resting after a day of exploring the area. The region is known for some excellent sightseeing, such as the Boulevard Casino and Red Robinson Theatre. Take the Skytrain to downtown Vancouver and explore the area by foot. The nearby Coquitlam Center and Laugheed Mall are just a short distance from our Coquitlam hotel. Many of our guests visit for IKEA shopping, and we’re happy to accommodate truck parking at our hotel. Whether you’re here for the attractions or for a shopping adventure, we’re your home away from home. Our Coquitlam hotel is a 2012 TripAdvisor award winner, and we’re proud to offer you the best vacation experience possible. We also cater to business travelers, such as IKEA employees and travelers in town with the Royal Columbia Hospital. From business to leisure, we have you covered with a great location and many complimentary amenities. The friendly staff at our Coquitlam hotel can provide you with shopping and dining recommendations. If you need some advice on must-see Vancouver attractions, depend on us to ensure you have a memorable and enjoyable stay. We’re a family-friendly hotel, but many groups and couples also choose to stay with us, too. At our hotel, we take the responsibility of making sure you have a great time seriously. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chelsea Hotel Coquitlam
Best Western Coquitlam
Coquitlam Best Western
Best Western Chelsea Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.