We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Hotel, Don't Book On Third Party Websites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Brunette Avenue, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 1C3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, AB
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Okay Hotel, Don't Book On Third Party Websites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

When looking for a hotel to stay in Coquitlam you don't have a lot of choices. Most of the hotels are small old-looking and unappealing motels or lodges (that's how it was when I was there a few years ago). But either way there are only three hotels worth staying in two of them are Best Western's. This is one of them. Like all Best Western's there's nothing special about this hotel except from being affordable. So if you stayed at a best western or a Choice Hotel you'll see no difference. But if your booking this hotel online make sure you book from a well known travel website like Expedia, tripadvisor, hotels.ca, etc.. or better Best Western's website, we made the mistake of booking from an unknown website that cost us extra. Also it can be a little hard to find the road into the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosmani, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We value your comments, and concerns to ensure that we can make your next stay a better one. Look forward in your next stay at the Best Western PLUS Chelsea Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    72
    40
    5
    13
See reviews for
93
46
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sultan, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Having recently discovered a fantastic little concert venue in BC, I needed to find someplace to stay when I drive up from Washington State to see the shows. The Chelsea Inn is a fantastic place to do just that. Convieniently located near a fabulous entertainment hub, this hotel fit my needs perfectly. The front desk staff was wonderfully professional and friendly, always willing to help with directions, currency questions, etc. My room was clean, quiet, and well appointed. Bathroom spotless, bed comfortable, wireless internet always working. The free continental breakfast was a nice bonus. A wide selection of breakfast items and an endless supply of perfectly brewed coffee was just the ticket to put a capper on a wonderful little weekend getaway to beautiful British Columbia. I'm very happy I found such a nice spot to hang my hat when travelling to Canada. This certainly will encourage me to get out and vist our friends to the North more often.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosmani, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
We appreciate for your review on Tripadvisor and thank you for your continued business. The casino and theater are so close and we are happy to have you stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keremeos, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I stay every few weeks for business and the rooms, staff and atmosphere are like a 2nd home.
Very helpful staff and management, great breakfast and always clean and functional. Very good value.

I Smith
South Similkameen BC

Room Tip: Back - north side is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosmani, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I travel alot and we have our favorite places to stay . Best Western Chelsea Inn is one of my favorites of my favorites. We recently had a family emergency and had to quickly make arrangements for a few nights on the coast of BC and Debra Saunders remembered us from previous stays and remembered my special requests and had taken care of all of this for me without having to ask. I was very touched by this and it made me feel like I was home :) Thanks Debra and Chelsea Inn Best Western Plus !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosmani, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for your review and taking the time to do so. We are happy that you shoose Best Western Chelsea PLUS each time you are in the area, and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

It's not often you find a terrific budget hotel, but for us the Chelsea Inn was it. Nothing over elaborate, but everything you need for a nice little stay just outside of Vancouver. Clean rooms with 2 double beds where everything worked in the room! TV, internet signal, great beds, clean bathroom! Maids did of the rooms perfectly for the two nights we were there. Plus, an awesome continental breakfast each morning! What a saving for us! And I gotta love those hard boiled eggs! Front desk people were super courteous and helpful...big thanks to Masood who helped me get the Air Miles people to get both my nights for free on top of everything else! But no matter, the rooms are a deal at 80 bucks or so a night...in the middle of summer! Great, clean little outdoor pool there as well and the skytrain is a 5 minute walk from the hotel offering us a 28 minute ride into the heart of Vancouver! Dropped us right in front of Rogers Centre to see the Sade concert! A great weekend getaway for my family of 4...we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosmani, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to write it. We look forward in your next stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Our Lacrosse team stayed there and the hotel staff went out of their way to ensure we were looked after. Frequently on trips like this it is hard to find a place for the parents to get together but they had a room which allowed us to visit and not bother anyone. Also used it to feed the kids and do meals. All in all a great experience, thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosmani, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that your team stayed with us and we welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

The hotel was fully booked, yet the staff was very helpful and pleasant. They seem to take pride in the hotel as it's very clean and the continental breakfast had the best selection I've seen.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosmani, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for your kind words about our staff and we welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn

Address: 725 Brunette Avenue, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Coquitlam hotel, we believe our guests deserve only the best, which is why free parking, free Wi-Fi and a free breakfast is standard. Start your day at the waffle station and move onto a selection of cereals and pastries, fresh fruits, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. Spend the afternoon lounging in the pool or resting after a day of exploring the area. The region is known for some excellent sightseeing, such as the Boulevard Casino and Red Robinson Theatre. Take the Skytrain to downtown Vancouver and explore the area by foot. The nearby Coquitlam Center and Laugheed Mall are just a short distance from our Coquitlam hotel. Many of our guests visit for IKEA shopping, and we’re happy to accommodate truck parking at our hotel. Whether you’re here for the attractions or for a shopping adventure, we’re your home away from home. Our Coquitlam hotel is a 2012 TripAdvisor award winner, and we’re proud to offer you the best vacation experience possible. We also cater to business travelers, such as IKEA employees and travelers in town with the Royal Columbia Hospital. From business to leisure, we have you covered with a great location and many complimentary amenities. The friendly staff at our Coquitlam hotel can provide you with shopping and dining recommendations. If you need some advice on must-see Vancouver attractions, depend on us to ensure you have a memorable and enjoyable stay. We’re a family-friendly hotel, but many groups and couples also choose to stay with us, too. At our hotel, we take the responsibility of making sure you have a great time seriously. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chelsea Hotel Coquitlam
Best Western Coquitlam
Coquitlam Best Western
Best Western Chelsea Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.