We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi place in the area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Mori - CLOSED

Sushi Mori
#26 - 2565 Barnet Hwy, Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
604 468-7253
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Port Moody, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best sushi place in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We have started to frequent this restaurant - to eat in or take out. I love the unique atmosphere of the place - with the cherry blossom trees and open dining concept. There are tatami rooms available as well. The food is fresh. Creative. Always good quality. There is a fun energy in the place as guests arrive all the staff all greet with a hello called out from the kitchen! Highly recommend this sushi restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Mother's Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My daughter took my husband and I for lunch to celebrate Mother's Day. She had been there before but we never had. It is authentic and very busy which tells you how good the food is. It was good that we had reservations as the place was quite full. Very nice decor and ambiance in the restaurant and you could see the food being prepared. There were some small children there but all quite well behaved with their families. The food was plentiful and very tasty. We would go back again for another meal the next time we are there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This place has gotten better and better. Decent value for the quality of the sushi. Been there many times!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
“Not a place to go with a baby!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The waitress asked me to change my baby diaper in my car, they have no changing diaper area for baby! I told her there's no space in my car and she said there's nothing they can do, sorry! Not everyone have a car that is big enough to change baby diaper!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
1 review
“dissapointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Brought my family here tonight for dinner and this place sure isn't what it use to be.This restaurant use to be SO amazing, but it's gone downhill since the new owners took over.The portions are small, the service is slow and the food is just not very good. The Ebi Tempura was greasy, the chicken teriyaki rolls were small and dry, and the waitress ignored us most of the night.The decor is the only redeeming factor but unfortunately, not reason enough to ever return. With so many great sushi restaurants in the TriCities area, don't waste your money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Mori also viewed

Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Coquitlam, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Mori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.