We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Classic Canadian Greek” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anatoli Souvlaki

Anatoli Souvlaki
5 Lonsdale Ave., North Vancouver, British Columbia V7M 2E4, Canada
+1 604-985-9853
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 296 Restaurants in North Vancouver
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pretty Classic Canadian Greek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I've been here a few times and always enjoy the colourful, warm atomosphere and good quality food and service. Most of the dishes are what you would expect to find in any good Greek restaurant in Canada. I would go definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    25
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“We will definitely be going back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our large party was well taken care of! The food was delicious and there were no issues with service with our group of more than 20 people of various ages. Portions were generous and beautifully presented. We loved the dancer, too, who engaged many people in our group.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Hoping for more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We read reviews for places in the area before settling on this spot for dinner, and were overall quite disappointed by what we were served. The highlight was the Greek mojito, which was excellent. The wine list, not so much.

The soup and salad are average, the souvlaki is average, and the baklava was - wait for it - average. They need to step it up in the kitchen, revive their tired menu and focus on quality. There are plenty of good choices right on their street and this should be skipped in favor somewhere more appealing.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“.. and a belly dancer too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We dropped in on a Satuday evening as we were staying at a nearby hotel and we weren't interested in spending a lot of money. We found that the service was good, the food was ok (it was, afterall, a greek restaurant) and the atmosphere was lively and fun. The cost was reasonable, the crowd at the bar was enjoying a hockey game and the belly dancer added an unexpected flair at the end of the evening. Don't expect haute cuisine and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainbow Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Greek is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Excellent Greek cuisine and atmosphere. Service was very good and the food made me think I was in the Greek Islands. The staff were very accommodating and were able to seat 6 of us without a reservation. A very pleasant experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anatoli Souvlaki also viewed

North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Anatoli Souvlaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anatoli Souvlaki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.