We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canadian Outback Adventures & Events White Water Rafting
332 East Esplanade, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 1A4, Canada
+1 800-565-8735
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Seymour, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Time EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My wife and I spent our holiday in Vancouver, Whistler/Blackcomb area early in May. We were able to book a whitewater rafting trip with Canadian Outback for May 3rd which was the first trip of the season for them.

We have been rafting in Costa Rica, Honduras, and several other places. I have to say this was one of the best trips we have ever done. The staff are all very nice, we felt very safe and the safety talk before the trip was very comprehensive (better than most). Graham is quite good at what he does.

The longer Elaho trip was the best. Waster was cold, but we were fully outfitted with wet-suits and splash guard jackets.

IF you are considering going rafting in this area - COA is THE company to choose. You will not regret it.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
1 review
“Phenomenal Experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My friend and I decided that we wanted to go white water rafting in Whistler because we just moved here and have never really been but always wanted to. We found COA on the whistler website and in the excitement of booking we chose to do the Elaho river for the sole purpose that it was a longer, more exciting experience. When we arrived there we found out it was going to be level 4 rapids and more of an advanced course. We were instantly nervous as we had never been before. However after the safety speech and the first rapid, we could tell instantly we were in good hands! Graham and his team were very personable, very safe conscious and made the most out of our trip by informing us on the view around us. Best way to start out our vacation and we will be referring everyone to COA as it was an unforgettable experience!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Carling
1 review
“Amazing staff, amazing adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I recently went on the Elaho Exhilarator rafting trip with COAE. It was fantastic. Graham and his team are very skilled at what they do, providing a safe, fun and informative rafting experience. It is nice to see guides with a sense of humour, but who also take your safety and overall experience very seriously. I will definitely be back to go on another adventure soon!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“An exciting adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

White water rafting on the Elaho River with Canadian Outback Adventures was a highlight of our vacation. The company is professional and a pleasure to deal with. We started the day with a company shuttle picking us up at a downtown Vancouver hotel. Bruce drove the van and pointed out beautiful sites along the way to Squamish. The van ride itself was a scenic tour as we made our way to the meeting point in Squamish. The river crew outfitted us in wetsuits and life jackets and we were on our way. Before boarding the rafts, the crew gave us a final life jacket check and safety presentation. They were serious about our safety and yet kept kept it entertaining. Phil was our raft guide. Although he obviously has guided countless other rafts on the Elaho, he remains enthusiastic about entertaining and sharing the incredible beauty of the river and wilderness. All of the company's employees exhibited a love for what they do and a strong commitment to customer service. You can't help but have an awesome time with them. Be sure to read the company's guidelines on what to wear and bring/not bring with you for the tour; this includes leaving your personal valuables such as cameras and jewelry at home or hotel. Also, take a light lunch or snacks and water with you for the bus trip from the meet-up site to the river drop-off point.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great time on the Elaho!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Father and sons rafting trip. We had a great time with Canadian Outback Adventures. They are a very professional group, and have a way of making everything fun (even the safety briefings). The river was running very briskly, with most of the rapids being 4's. The water temperature was 4C/40F, which was awesome. You wouldn't want to spend too much time in the water! We had a great group in our raft, lead by our awesome guide, Marlow. He has great local knowledge of the river, despite being fairly new to the area. Highly recommend this trip for adventurous folks!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canadian Outback Adventures & Events White Water Rafting also viewed

Boston Bar, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Canadian Outback Adventures & Events White Water Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canadian Outback Adventures & Events White Water Rafting, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.