We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mike Tyson packs a punch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canadian Outback Adventures & Events White Water Rafting

Canadian Outback Adventures & Events White Water Rafting
332 East Esplanade, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 1A4, Canada
+1 800-565-8735
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Mike Tyson packs a punch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Lots of fun, the guides are funny and very knowledgeable about the area and there are plenty of beautiful sights along the way.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Canadian Outback Elaho River Rafting Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

LOTS of fun. Our raft guide (Pat) was awesome. gave us lots of info throughout the entire rafting trip. kept everything interesting. All the people there were friendly, helpful and hilarious :) It was the first time for our group (17 people) and we all had such an great time. Would defin. go again. only down side is no place to shower and wash up after.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Whitewater rafting Elaho River , Squamish BC Jun 22/13”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

3rd rafting trip for me & 1st with Canadian outback & the best !! Our scout troup (65 people, kids , teens, & adults) went with Canadian Outback Adventures white water rafting on the Elaho and Cheakamus Rivers near Squamish BC. The feedback from those on the Cheakamus (kids <12 yrs) was as positive as my experience on the Elaho (age 13 yrs & up). From check in to gear hand out, to the entertaining chats on the bus ride up ( thanks Marlo, Cory - to the hot chocolate and snack part way down the river, to the team leader & our guide Rob - whose safety chat was excellent and who stressed the safety and then lead us on 2 hours of Class 2-4 rapids with expertise & skill, with fun thrown in! Loved the team building exercise & the swims. Scenery that makes me appreciate my country so much, with cascading waterfalls, glaciers and much more. This is a must do adventure and you must do it with this group. We'll be back! Thanks for great memories & pics!!! Jane :) Check out videos on their facebook page.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We went down the Elaho river with Robbie (best guide ever) and had a fantastic time! Very efficient operation with no time wasted. All explanations were very clear. They made it a great time for my bachelor party!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Way Too Much Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The one thing I left with that day was the thought, when can I go again. I was excited to begin with but when you get on that water it is a whole different excitement. And only one that can be felt and not explained. You have to go and try it out for yourself. I will see you there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canadian Outback Adventures & Events White Water Rafting also viewed

Boston Bar, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Canadian Outback Adventures & Events White Water Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canadian Outback Adventures & Events White Water Rafting, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.