We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bread and Breakfast ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lynn Valley Bed and Breakfast

Lynn Valley Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Vancouver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lynn Valley Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Lynn Valley Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1428 McNair Drive | Lynn Valley, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7K 1X5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Switzerland
1 review
“Best Bread and Breakfast ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We spent 4 days during the Olympic games. I still have dreams of how good the meals were, especially breakfast. Andey and his wife are absolutely adorable. Hope to get back to BC one day. Garanteed that i'll be looking at Lynne Valley B&B for my stay.
Skip from the SwissSnowShoe Federation.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

My daughter and I visited family in Lynn Valley; it was our second time visiting Andrew and Vanessa at Lynn Valley Bed and Breakfast from northern Canada. As we arrived late into the evening, we were eagerly greeted with open arms by Andrew with a hearty welcome, on the stove was a fantastic stew and of course the outstanding breads as he understood we had a full days travel to get there. We chatted and caught up the past several months between visits and the feeling of being home and with an old family friend was set in stone. The overwhelming feeling of a cozy home lulled us to a deep sleep as the calm house enveloped us. A hearty gourmet breakfast woke us each morning with the offer of choice for breakfast, however we trusted in the culinary expertise of Andrew to choose which never let us down an amazing tasty breakfast each morning and at the end of a busy day a fireside chat settled. Lynn Valley Bed and Breakfast is a home with warm atmosphere, stunning location and fantastic hosts. We will definitely be back and count the days.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Stayed Here last summer mostly because it was so close to the mt. bike trails of the North Shore. They are located just a couple of blocks from the Mountain Highway fire road feeding all the trails. I expected it to be serviceable but was really surprised at what a great business they operate. Andrew and His lovely wife were fantastic hosts - respectful, funny, and incredibly generous with Breakfast. I did little more than eat, ride, shower and recover for a the 3 days I was there and I felt completely "at home" in there lovely house. I would recommend it to anyone and especially Mt. bikers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed 3 nights as we were flying to/from Vancouver. The hosts were genuinely welcoming and friendly, and we were made to feel like part of the family. There was a log fire burning in the grate, and tea and homemade banana bread on arrival. We had a choice of anything we wanted for breakfast, which for us included fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, juice, homemade bread, and a "full english" with bacon, sausage, eggs, mushrooms and tomatoes.
If there was a downside, then perhaps the bedroom wasn't as large as some we stayed in during our holiday, but the bed was really comfy and everything was spotlessly clean.
The location was quiet and residential, on the outskirts of the city, close to Lynn Valley canyon for walking and the suspension bridge, also close enough to the city for easy visits. We were given helpful advice on what to see and how to get there. We will definitely return and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I stayed there for 9 days late september, to enjoy the North Shore mountainbiking.
It was a perfect place for that, a few hundred yards from some awesome trails.
A very friendly and "homely" atmosphere, great breakfasts and very helpful.
Will definitely be back !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed 4 nights at this B & B and felt it was like home - Andrew & Vanessa made us very comfortable and the breakfasts were amazing - lots of selections. The location is great with lots of walking/hiking trails very close as well as residential walking. The hosts could not do enough for you. Would we stay there again - absolutely! Also, a great place for the mountain bikers! Keep up the good work and many thanks again for making our stay so perfect!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lynn Valley Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynn Valley Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1428 McNair Drive | Lynn Valley, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7K 1X5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in North Vancouver
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lynn Valley Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.