We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   420 Tempe Crescent, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7N1E6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi and Breakfast!
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We recently had to stay in Vancouver for 12 days and had the pleasure of staying at Crystal View's B&B. It immediately became our home away from home - a beautifully appointed, comfortable bedroom, welcoming and friendly attention from Crystal and her family. Breakfast was always a daily highlight hosted by Crystal and that "little extra" was always provided.
We have no hesitation in recommending Crystal's View as an excellent B&B - we very much look forward to our return one day.
Liz and John
Sydney, Australia

Room Tip: All rooms have wonderful views - Vivaldi is special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    11
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
82
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
441 reviews 441 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

we had a fun time and enjoyed the company of our host. The room was excellent and the view beautiful from the Vivaldi room. The TV was huge and impressive. Breakfast was one you see in a upscale restaurant, personally made by Crystal.
The only reason we went with a 4 is because the wifi was spotty. They graciously allowed us to use their own internet so I cannot complain.
I would recommend this if you are tired of hotels and parking fees and just want to get away with a good view. Having said that it is a bit hard to find, make sure you read their online directions. The entrance is actually on Brand road just across the street from the same number of their place.
If you like this please mark it so.
Thanks

Room Tip: Vivaldi is a room with a good view. We found wifi to be better there also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I was SO lucky to find Crystal's View through my friend at Exmerce, Nelson Liem.
This B&B is immaculately designed; it's modern, up to date with every detail addressed - simply AMAZING. Crystal is a sweetheart! A truly caring business owner, with only concern for her guests happiness. Respectful and professional she absolutely made my stay while travelling solo for business. I HIGHLY recommend this B&B, you can't not love it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our trip didn't start out great and did not make it to the B&B until almost midnight that night. We let Crystal know that we were running late. She is very friendly and her house has one of the most spectacular views I've seen of Vancouver! We felt like a part of the family. It felt like home! We stayed there for 5 nights and had homemade cookies in our room. Each breakfast was delicious and was never the same. My boyfriend and I LOVED her breakfasts and muffins! Everything was clean and we loved how she decorated the house. The beds were comfortable and we slept like babies in them, which is unusual for the both of us. We'll definitely be staying here on our next trip to Vancouver!

Room Tip: The rooms are much bigger than they look in pictures!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My wife and I spent few days in March at Crystal's View. Nice house with an amazing view. Location is perfect if you are looking for a place with a great view of downtown Vancouver, ocean and mountains. Crystal is a very friendly and welcoming host. Her breakfasts are delicious and everything is clean. We've been to other B&B but this one is one of our favorite so far. We would come back anytime!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at Crystal's View several times. Each visit was a pleasure and we were treated as if we were part of the family. Crystal prepares the BEST breakfasts and will cater to your dietary needs and can handle special requests. Her muffins are to die for!!! We have stayed in several different rooms and they each have their own character. Crystal and her husband John pay attention to cleanliness and I must say this B&B is A+. The views of downtown Vancouver from their living room are breathtaking! It is very easy to get around the city via public transit and it is easily accessible to highways if you are driving in the area. Feel free to ask Crystal and John for sights to see in Vancouver and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our 20th anniversary and had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. What a wonderful treat.The house is beautiful, our room was so clean and sweet. The best crepes I've ever had and delicious homemade cookie in our room when we returned each night. We had rented a car and loved the location of the B&B. Crystal and John your really are great hostess's. Thank you for the wonderful stay and all the help in the sight seeing. We will be back.
Robin & Alex

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and Breakfast

Address: 420 Tempe Crescent, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7N1E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and Breakfast 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.