We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almosted dead” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lynn Canyon Suspension Bridge

Lynn Canyon Suspension Bridge
3663 Park Road, North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
vancouver bc
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“almosted dead”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

i fell off the bridge and hit the water but then superman was there to save me before i got washed out to sea and eaten by sharkes

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    141
    17
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Scary but wonderful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The raging waters at the base of Lynn Canyon are 50 meters below below as you bounce your way across this suspension bridge. Great photo ops for the stout of heart. Numerous hiking trails through the acres and acres of Lynn Canyon park provide a close-up with ancient trees of a west coast rain forest. There's even an ecological information centre on site. No wonder this is such a popular family day trip - oh and did I mention?: It's absolutely free.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“lovely place for a walk, photos and a picnice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

paired this with the nearby salmon hatchery, was a great day out esp for kids. quiet, free, no hype. my son was thrilled watching the salmon jumping even though it was damp and cold that day. the bridge is a fun experience in itself.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Free suspension bridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice, low-key park, with lovely walks and a free suspension bridge. Best in summer, or at least in bright weather. A bit out of the way, and not visited by tour buses as far as I know, but worth it. You can take your time.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beats Capilano bridge in my opinion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

the Capilano bridge is much longer. But Lynn Canyon is very impressive and there is a great circle hike (40 minutes) that you can take. This is where the LOCALS go and it's free. And peaceful as it's not the tourist stop like that other place. But it is just the forest. There is a cafe in the free parking area. Just do it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lynn Canyon Suspension Bridge also viewed

North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Lynn Canyon Suspension Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lynn Canyon Suspension Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.