We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Customer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge

The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge
138 Victory Ship Way | Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
+1 604-973-8000
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 296 Restaurants in North Vancouver
Price range: $9 - $27
Cuisines: Continental, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lonsdale/Esplanade
Transit: Either by Bus or Seabus, we are just a short 2 minute walk from the Lonsdale Quay. Just head east out of the Quay and look for The Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier. We are located in The Lobby!
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Repeat Customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have had my wedding, anniversary and baby shower at the Pinnacle/ The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge. The restaurant staff were very accommodating with any special request. The special event coordinator/ planner made my wedding and shower run so smoothly. I have had many guests stay at the hotel and would easily recommend this hotel/ restaurant to anyone!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymond, Director of Operations at The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Kara L,
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you as well for recommending us to others. We look forward to your next visit.

Best,
Haymond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    46
    15
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chemainus, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Awesome Signature Benny!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while attending a food show in Vancouver. We had breakfast here and loved it! The service was excellent and very polite! My wife had a normal eggs Benny and I had their signature dungenous crab cake Benny...both were outstanding! Will dine here again when in North Van! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymond, Director of Operations at The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Vitamin and Dolphin,
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best,
Haymond Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Give it a try!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights recently. We ate at The Lobby on numerous occasions for both breakfast and dinner.

They have a breakfast special for in-house guests. Very well presented and very good portions.
Excellent coffee - a little strong but we enjoy that.

Dinner was excellent both times - we each had one of their pasta dishes the first time. Very well prepared and tasty. The second time my wife had the halibut special and I had the blackened cod which was on the menu. She enjoyed her meal very much and the cod was outstanding. We had the pork belly/scallop appetizer - delicious!!

The serving staff were terrific. Hostess station was a little slow - people were left standing at the entrance (including us) for some time and the restaurant was almost empty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymond, Director of Operations at The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear cat_lovers_9,
Thank you for your detailed review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed. We will pass on your comments to our team because they are happy to receive them.
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best,
Haymond Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The chicken penne and the spinach lasagna were delicious for one dinner. The next night we had appetizers--the crab cakes were outstanding. Great to find a outstanding hotel with such a good restaurant attached. Also had breakfast which did not disappoint.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you, I will share your comments with our chef and the kitchen team. We have a great F&B team.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

They were very helpful with accommodating my request for gluten free foods. Staff were all very friendly and provided excellent service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you, I am glad you did enjoy our hospitality.

Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lobby Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.