We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shopping & Average rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Save Saved
You added Lonsdale Quay Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Carrie Cates Court, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7M 3K7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in North Vancouver
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great shopping & Average rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel is very unique. It's set on top of a laid-back market filled with great shopping. The style and airiness of the place truly feel like island luxury. There is a gorgeous view available of Vancouver's sky-line as the building is right along the water. If your room doesn't come with a view, that's OK. It's even better when you make the quick walk out to the docks.

The hotel has a restaurant within but the menu is nothing exciting. If you are a foodie, I recommend taking a stroll up the street or to the side of the building. The front desk staff are polite and accommodating.

The seabus is extremely accessible which makes adventures into Vancouver very simple. However, the North Shore area is beautiful. There is lots to explore without going very far.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for the balcony suites for the view. For the savings you'll get on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    121
    44
    26
    19
See reviews for
49
126
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice once with children and once without. Both stays were great! The hotel is in a great spot! I took the sky train and seabus from the airport which took aprox 40 minutes. And cost less then $9! No need for a car rental , you are right by the transit station and the seabus terminal. Rooms are clean, 2 queen beds ( most downtown hotels only have 2 doubles) if you opt for 2 beds in the room. Really good price for the stay as well, comparing the prices of the downtown hotels. This hotel is right on top of the lonsdale quay market, which has lots of cool shops and restaurants. This is an awesome hotel, give it a try you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to have you as a return guest! Our rooms are spacious with the two queen size beds, and the location is truly wonderful. You offered a great suggestions to future guests re: transit. It is the most affordable and very accessible from our location.
We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.


Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Thanks Lonsdale Quay for helping me have a perfect trip for my 40th birthday!
Check-in was nice and easy. Very friendly reception. Once we got the scoop on parking things were easy. The room was a bit dated but the location and view made up for the few minor things in the room. The rooms were clean and spacious.
We were able to bring our mountain bikes into the hotel and store our bike boxes with the staff. Thanks again!!!
The restaurant is a good place for a nice quiet breakfast overlooking downtown Vancouver.
The best quality of the hotel is definitely the location. Close to the ferry, north shore mountain biking, restaurants, etc... We walked everywhere to get coffee, lunch in the market, shopping, etc..
Waking up and smelling the food from the market was great. The staff was always helpful and nice.
This is my go to place to stay for any trip to BC now.

Room Tip: Elevators can be a little painful. Definitely visit the market and local coffee shops. Park for f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled that you choose to spend your 40th Birthday with us! I’m so glad that the staff were able to assist you, and were helpful. Our location is awesome, and you are minutes away from so many amenities.
We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.


Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I am spending a week at the hotel on business. The room is a bit outdated, but very well appointed (microwave, coffee maker, water cooler, bar fridge, desk etc.) Not fashion cutting edge, but clean and nice. The location within the Quay Market building is unique and quite nice. So many neat places to eat, shop and check out, close by. I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: I understand that some rooms have been recently renovated, maybe request one for a more updated look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay during your business trip. I am happy that you found the room to be clean and nice. We are in a unique location, and it is a great way to spend a week away on business!
We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.


Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This hotel puts you right in the action at the Lonsdale Quay. The rooms are being updated and the balcony's in every room were icing on the cake. You are directly above the Lonsdale Quay market and don't need to go further than 3 floors down to find shopping, food and lots of things to see and do. Steps away from the Seabus make visiting Vancouver a breeze. Great place for a 'staycation' for locals or a home base for international tourists. BIG BONUS, you will be given two beer and two snacks for each day you stay!

Room Tip: Go for the Executive Rooms. All have views of Vancouver's spectacular skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you took the opportunity to have a staycation! It is a great location for this very purpose. Our location is minutes away from downtown Vancouver, and also located in a public market/attraction. We have so many activities happening on property and within blocks! I see that you also took advantage of the Travel Zoo package including beer and snacks! Its great that you appreciated this.
We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.


Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We spent a weekend and had a good time. The rooms are clean but are rather dated, The market is great and there's lots of restaurants in the area, We got a great price through Hotwire at $66 per night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you benefited from the last room rate availability on Hotwire. It is nice that you enjoyed your stay. We are planning a renovation in the fall to update various areas of the hotel.
We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Nelson, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The Hotel was excellent. Nice quiet, yet lots of stuff going on. The market, the shops and the food shops. The restaurants and cafes that are close by are great! It is conveniently close to the sea bus and all that Vancouver has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy that you found the hotel to be excellent, and also enjoyed the market/shops below.
We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Farah Stéen
General Manager
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lonsdale Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Address: 123 Carrie Cates Court, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7M 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lonsdale Quay Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come for the Experience! Located on the spectacular North Vancouver waterfront! The Lonsdale Quay Hotel is a gateway to Vancouver's attractions, Whistler and major North Vancouver businesses. Whether for business or pleasure, our hotel is your best choice on the north shore of Vancouver! Explore our new Executive Rooms, Junior Suites and Standard rooms! Our Waterfront Boutique property will leave you with lasting memories. Fantastic Vancouver waterfront boutique hotel located in a vibrant market and shops. Your best North Vancouver Hotel choice. Accessible to all attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lonsdale Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lonsdale Quay North Vancouver
Hotel Lonsdale Quay
Lonsdale Quay Hotel North Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lonsdale Quay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.