We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lonsdale Quay Hotel to your Saves list
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Carrie Cates Court, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7M 3K7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in North Vancouver
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Interesting place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

A nice hotel over a unique market.

Pros:
Nice location; close to downtown, spectacular views of the harbour, sea bus and public transport easily accessible.
Good rooms: Spacious rooms with airconditioning and comfortable beds.

Cons: Nothing major, if parking were free it could have been much better

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you found our location and rooms to be comfortable. The waterfront views are spectacular! We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    132
    51
    27
    19
See reviews for
54
140
34
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The Lonsdale Quay Hotel is a great location and we were pleased with our water view as well as the comfort and size of the room. Breakfast (which cost us about $13 each) didn't work though on the first day so we didn't try it thereafter. No fruit, cold eggs? Otherwise we were pleased with the service and found it very handy for seeing sights in Vancouver. The "seabus" was closeby to get directly to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you found our location and rooms to be good, and the view and size of the room to also be suitable. I have shared your comments regarding breakfast to our chef and apologize for your experience. We are also happy that you enjoyed using the Seabus, as it is a great option to access downtown Vancouver. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on business. Liked the fact that the marketplace was right downstairs with lots of food options and coffee, etc. Room was clean, and ready. Can't beat the location! Close to seabus and transport, and can walk the pier and other streets nearby with lots of restaraunts!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you found our location to be great and the market below to be good. Our location is certainly fantastic! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sombra, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Lonsdale Quay is perfect for travelers who like boats, harbours, shopping. It overlooks the harbour and is located adjacent to the Vancouver water taxi terminal 15 minute ride to downtown. There is a fantastic market on the ground floor as well as the city bus terminal. Choice of menus in the market is fantastic. I would much rather stay here than downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so happy that you found our location to be interesting. The boats are great, ranging from tug boats, military and even some amazing yachts right beside us! We also are pleased that you enjoyed that you found the hotel to be fantastic! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, BC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

What a unique hotel! Lots to see with the market on the 1st and 2nd floor, and the hotel on the 3rd and 4th! Many choices to eat (during the day), and a couple choices for after 7pm. The only downfall, if there isn't many choices for room service, but other than that, the room itself was nice and clean, and the staff was friendly! Definitely going back in the fall... As long as the room rates go down by then! Totally worth $75-90, but no more.

Room Tip: If visiting the Lions Gate Hospital, its about $6-7.00 for a cab ride! And about $40 to the aquariu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so happy that you found the room to be comfortable, clean and the staff to be friendly. We also are pleased that you enjoyed our competitive rates! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room was clean & good size. I liked the situation of being above the market where there were lots of things going on and places to eat. It is conveniently adjacent to the Seabus landing and a 15 minute trip to downtown Vancouver that goes every 15 minutes and runs until 1am. It lands at the train station where you can get trains, buses, etc. to just about anywhere. The hotel is on the 3rd floor of the market and a little difficult to find at first. The parking was also difficult to find and you should expect to pay for parking for an hour while you go into the market and orient yourself to the hotel and the hotel parking. Once you do that it is an enjoyable place to stay with easy elevator access. Parking is 12.50/day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and found the location to convenient.
Our parking is tricky. You can find directions on our website to ensure that you get to us easily. We do offer the first two hours free parking, and this is attainable through the machines in the parkade.
You are welcome to come up to the third floor for your pass, and we will register your vehicle immediately. I hope this information will help future guests also.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!



Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great location...right beside the sea bus so it is easy to get to the mainland. The hotel is very clean and the room was spacious and comfortable. There is a small patio which is nice to be able to go outside whenever you want. Bed was very comfortable. Not the fanciest hotel, but very good for the value and excellent location. We have friends in North Vancouver so it was very convenient; would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah S, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you found your bed to very comfortable! Also, we are so happy that you enjoyed your patio. We offer the best service and facilities, and we appreciate that you enjoyed yourself.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,


Farah Stéen
General Manager
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lonsdale Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Address: 123 Carrie Cates Court, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7M 3K7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lonsdale Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come for the Experience! Located on the spectacular North Vancouver waterfront! The Lonsdale Quay Hotel is a gateway to Vancouver's attractions, Whistler and major North Vancouver businesses. Whether for business or pleasure, our hotel is your best choice on the north shore of Vancouver! Explore our new Executive Rooms, Junior Suites and Standard rooms! Our Waterfront Boutique property will leave you with lasting memories. Fantastic Vancouver waterfront boutique hotel located in a vibrant market and shops. Your best North Vancouver Hotel choice. Accessible to all attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lonsdale Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lonsdale Quay North Vancouver
Hotel Lonsdale Quay
Lonsdale Quay Hotel North Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lonsdale Quay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.