We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your average Holiday Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Old Lillooet Road, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7J 2H5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in North Vancouver
North Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not your average Holiday Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

A beautiful setting and convenient location. Minutes to the Downtown Vancouver and seconds from the North Vancouver Mountains. Great service and friendly people. A great place to stay for any trip to the Greater vancouver area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    109
    12
    9
    4
See reviews for
113
81
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had a blast at this well located hotel. The rooms are nice, and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly.
By far our favorite thing was Churchill's Lounge located across from the front desk. Great environment to relax and have a drink...or two. Ask for Fritz, by far the nicest guy, and while chatting be sure to ask him about his epic past!
I would stay here again no question!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel is lovely! Conveniently located, easy access off the highway, ample parking, plenty of options for dining, beautifully decorated, looks like a high end property with economy pricing - totally surpassed my expectations. Warm friendly customer service in all areas - check in front counter staff, room service staff, restaurant staff and warm greetings from the housekeeping staff. I would definitely stay again - book on line for a better price.

Room Tip: book reservation on line for a savings
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We were happy with most of the stay except for a couple glaring things.
Our sheets were not cleaned every day - stains on pillows (young kids) and such were not changed.
It was stated by the front desk staff bedding should be changed every day.

The biggest issue was that we left our families IPad in the bedroom and on our return to retrieve it (under 24 hours) it was no longer there. Nothing other than a report in was done. Very disappointing with no one renting the room after us where it went.
Lets just say make sure to leave nothing of value behind.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaynorthvan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Symons:

Please accept our sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory excellent stay you and your family experienced with us.
As we have discussed over the phone, the issue of the missing i-Pad is unfortunate. I assure you our company takes this issue very seriously and a thorough investigation in underway.

To address your comments about the dirty linen, our green initiative to protect the environment, we have a program in place where the linen is changed every 3 days. However, only upon request will our housekeeping change the linen and as often as our guests require it.
Once again, I am truly sorry that your stay with us was less than a positive one.
I will contact you directly once I have more information.

Thank you.
C.Alam
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Took my kids to stay here with me and had a great time. The entrance is really grand with the water fountain outside. The entire hotel was decorated nicely for Christmas. We were glad they were sill up while we were there early January.

The pool was great and it also had a hot tub which is very important to me!! Nice and relaxing.

The room was perfect. Clean and modern and also included a microwave and fridge.

We dined in the hotel restaurant in the evening and for breakfast. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Food was great.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I recently stayed at the North Vancouver Holiday Inn, and was very impressed with the hotel.

The rooms are modern, clean, and well laid out, the hotel is modern, clean, with excellent staff, and the location is great too, with a Save on Foods just across the highway.

This hotel is ideal for my business trips to North Vancouver, as it avoids the nightmare morning commute over the Lion's Gate bridge, a huge plus.

I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: As is usual, the higher the better if you want a view, and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were visiting my sister in North Vancouver for one night and decided to stay in a hotel. I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the Holiday Inn. It was close to the highway, but we did not hear any traffic noise. As it was the end of November, the hotel lobby was beautifully decorated for the Christmas season. The staff was pleasant and the room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The rate was well below what we expected to pay. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver

Address: 700 Old Lillooet Road, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7J 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel conveniently located off Highway 1. Spacious rooms and suites with features that include microwaves, fridges, free internet access, free parking & bottled water. Great amenities include restaurant, lounge, banquet rooms, indoor pool, fitness centre, hot tub & sauna. Pet friendly and accessible rooms offered.20 min drive to Downtown Vancouver and only 90 min drive from Whistler and minutes from Grouse & Cypress Mountains, Capilano Suspension Bridge, PNE & Deep Cove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn North Vancouver
North Vancouver Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.