We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Old Lillooet Road, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7J 2H5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in North Vancouver
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while visiting relatives in the vicinity. It was a great experience. The staff were more than helpful, friendly and courteous as well. Hotel is modern and up to date. The grounds are beautiful with gardens, walkways and greenery, a park like setting. The facilities (pool, fitness and hot tub)looked great although we had other things to do. The architecture of this building was nice compared to the normal rectangular Holiday in buildings. This one has gables and looks very nice,
We ate at the Pantry restaurant for Dinner and breakfast a couple of times, the food was good and reasonable.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaynorthvan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
The staff and management appreciate your time to share your review about our Hotel, from the architecture and amenities to the wonderful dining experience in the Pantry restaurant. Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Kind Regards,
Charmaine Alam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    109
    12
    9
    4
See reviews for
113
81
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

If you are driving your car to Vancouver, this place can be a great choice. Parking in down town Vancouver is costly hard. This city is so alive at night that it is better to be able to keep your distance a little, specially if you are with family. We stayed at Holiday inn for a week and other than 2 morning and 1 night that had to go to the city center for its attractions, the rest of our visits were by the beautiful lakes which mostly were located on the north side in the mountains. Holiday inn is conveniently located on the highway one which is the only major highway in this area and gave us great access to almost every beautiful location in Vancouver.
I loved the hotel architectural style from out side. You have two entrance which both are great. The lobby, the pool and spa and the gym are average. Rooms are mid size and clean, and for price of real estate in Vancouver, I can say roomy. Beds are firm the way I like it. Rooms are equipped with TV, refrigerator, Iron, safe, coffee maker. Bathroom size is average and clean.
Over all we had a good and comfortable stay. The only flow was the hotel restaurant which when we asked for some boiling water they were hesitant. We never ate at the restaurant in the hotel but it looked nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaynorthvan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review regarding the Hotel and your stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed the overall experience and appreciate the recommendations about the hotel and location to other travelers.
Our entire team looks forward to welcoming you back!

Charmaine Alam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was our first stay at this gem of a hotel tucked away in North Vancouver. It accommodated our family perfectly. Spacious, clean, throughout - met our family's needs perfectly! Impressed that the registration staff actually remembered my name the following member as we were departing the hotel, that doesn't happen very often. Shopping for groceries, etc is a short 5-10 minute drive from the hotel. Easy access to the nearby highways. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Vancouver area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaynorthvan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
On behalf of the staff and Management “Thank you” for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us and are delighted to learn we exceeded your expectations.

Your recognition of our front desk staff to our guest rooms and service including the local area is greatly appreciated.

The beautiful North Shore has a variety of lodging choices and we extend our sincere thanks for choosing our Hotel.

Kind Regards,
C.Alam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Having stayed at this hotel on several occasions in the past three years, I have no hesitation in heading for it when I have the pleasure of visiting the wonderful city of Vancouver, always as a tourist.

The hotel is close to the northern end of the Second Narrows bridge (the Ironworkers Memorial Second Narrows Crossing), just off the Trans-Canada Highway (Hwy 1) - leave the highway at exit 22A or 22B.

Being away from downtown Vancouver and any public transport, a car is essential if you are using the hotel, but the benefit is that it's quiet.

On every occasion I have stayed there, the front desk staff have been excellent - polite, efficient and friendly. Being a Priority Club member, I have been upgraded on a couple of occasions but whatever room I have stayed in has been comfortable, roomy, well-equipped and well-maintained.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaynorthvan, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for your positive review regarding the Hotel and our team. We are very pleased you enjoyed the overall experience and your recommendations about the hotel and location to other travelers. I will also ensure your comments are shared with my entire team especially the front desk staff.

Regards from the staff and Management at the Holiday Inn & Suites North Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

This place was great. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and roomy. Great location, better than staying in vancover. Glad we stayed here or we never would of found out about Deep cove. Great local shops. After going into Vancover city, I was glad I didn't stay in town.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaynorthvan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for all of us at the Holiday Inn & Suites North Vancouver for staying with us.
We hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We are just about to check out and wish we could stay another day just because of the hotel. Grounds are beautiful, restaurant was great, and they have a quite bar which you must check out. And for those people that really like to drink there is a liquor store here as well. Oh and I’m writing this on their free internet. The kid loved the pool to.
Really easy to get to as well, directly off highway 1 so our entry and exit is super easy.

Our only complaint is we only stayed 2 nights and there were no openings in the SPA for the wife, they should be catering to the short stays or tell you if you’re not staying a week don’t bother calling us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaynorthvan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
We are thrilled to hear about your memorable stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful experience.

Your recognition of our Hotel grounds, pool, restaurant and liquor store and all our amenities is greatly appreciated. I have noted and will pass on your suggestions with the Manager of the Spa.

The beautiful North Shore has a variety of lodging choices and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

regards,
Charmaine Alam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 7 years and each and every time has been fabulous. Have stayed as a couple, a couple with their german shepherd, as a family of 4 with 2 small children and just recently I was there with my daughters (4 & 6) and my mother for a 'girls' trip. The staff is so friendly, the rooms and facilities are well kept/maintained and are always clean and tidy. We checked in a 10:30pm and were greeted with a smiling friendly face unlike other hotels I have checked into at such a late hour where they make you feel like you are intruding.
This is our go to hotel for Vancouver each and every time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaynorthvan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Lorelei D:
On behalf of the staff and Management “Thank you” for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us and are delighted to learn we met your expectations.

Your recognition of our front desk and housekeeping staff is greatly appreciated. I will be sure to share this positive experience with the team.

The beautiful North Shore has a variety of lodging choices and we extend our sincere thanks for choosing our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards,
C.Alam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver

Address: 700 Old Lillooet Road, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7J 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel conveniently located off Highway 1. Spacious rooms and suites with features that include microwaves, fridges, free internet access, free parking & bottled water. Great amenities include restaurant, lounge, banquet rooms, indoor pool, fitness centre, hot tub & sauna. Pet friendly and accessible rooms offered.20 min drive to Downtown Vancouver and only 90 min drive from Whistler and minutes from Grouse & Cypress Mountains, Capilano Suspension Bridge, PNE & Deep Cove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn North Vancouver
North Vancouver Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.