We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, friendly, well-equipped” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1748 Capilano Road, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in North Vancouver
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient, friendly, well-equipped”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Clean and well-equipped in all the ways that count. Wear and tear shows in some spots where it doesn’t matter so much, such as inside a few cupboards and drawers. Friendly service. The compact kitchenette in the suite has all the basic equipment you might need.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    87
    36
    20
    6
See reviews for
63
68
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked this hotel using our points and were pleasantly surprised. Though we knew going in that the hotel would be a bit older, it is clean and very friendly. The city busses are right outside the door so you can hop on a bus to go into Vancouver for $2.75. The public transportation is so good here, you don't even need to rent a car. The best part about this hotel, though was the friendly and knowledgeable staff. I felt like we had our own concierge service! The listened to what we were looking to do and guided us in the direction based on our interest and wallet size. I'd recommend anyone looking for an excellent value away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area that this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

OK room, clean, recently renovated except for fridge which was in pretty bad shape. Windows at both ends of our unit. Quiet (facing courtyard). Courtyard was used by smokers, which was not very inviting. Breakfast was OK: good pastries and bran muffins, waffles. Wifi reception was poor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

If you are looking for a comfortable place close to the Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain area, this is a perfect choice. I had my own suite with a bedroom and living room and it came with breakfast. What made this place really stand out though was the service! Gregg at the front desk was very friendly and helpful -- and I noticed that he had a way of befriending everybody who walked through the door. He even helped me order in a pizza, and gave me great directions to my next destination.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with a girls soccer team. Rooms were clean; very helpful staff; good complimentary breakfast to start the day. Restaurants within walking distance. The rooms were a little small for 4 players with all their luggage, but the girls managedThanks

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuautitlán Izcalli, Mexico, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have been in this hotel a couple of times and even though it is not luxurious or fancy, it fits very well the purpose of providing a comfortable place to stay. All personnel is really friendly and helpful in true Canadian fashion, must specially mention Eri in the front desk; they make you feel at home. Rooms have a small kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave and sink as well as cuttlery so you could prepare your own food there. There is space for the luggage although relatively small. Everything is very clean. I found the beds and pillows to be exceptionally comfortable and there is a TV with cable as well as wifi. There is a bus stop just outside the door and you can walk to some restaurants not too far away, a little more walking can take you to some malls, or Stanley Park. Breakfast perhaps is the weakest point: not bad but exactly the same every day so after three days you start longing for something else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I strongly recommend this property for a night or two if you are in need of a safe, affordable place to stay while in Vancouver. Located on the North Shore it is perfect for capturing those great attractions on that side of the city. Places like the Suspension Bridge, Grouse Mtn and the highway to Whistler are just a stones throw away. The staff were pleasant and the rooms well appointed and clean. Breakfast is included and was a great continental selection. The TV was a modern flat screen and there are numerous shops and restaurants just a 5 minute drive up Capilano Road in Edgemont Village. (For some of Vancouver's BEST coffee, visit Delany's in the Village)....this spot is great!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver

Address: 1748 Capilano Road, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Vancouver Hotel North Vancouver
Comfort Inn North Vancouver
North Vancouver Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.