We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites - Great Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Capilano Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Capilano Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Capilano Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1634 Capilano Road, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in North Vancouver
Bowen Island, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites - Great Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife and I stay in Best Westerns on a pretty regular basis in both Canada and the U.S. and have done so for many years. Last month, on April 20, we had occasion to overnight in North Vancouver and chose the Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites. We had booked our Unit over the telephone with the General Manager, Zahir, the afternoon before we were due to arrive. Zahir was unbelievably cordial and helpful and promised us a quiet upstairs room which I had requested and which he delivered on. The Hotel is in a great location, our Room was spotless and, although we did not have time to enjoy the Restaurant, it looked suberb. Although this is not a new Hotel, it is well kept throughout and WE WILL RETURN - Peter & Ann.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    37
    45
    15
    8
See reviews for
40
45
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

At different times I must stay on the road. I've found the Best Western has become my second home. Staff has been great. Real accommodating. Each Best Western I've stayed at all have something different in features. I've stated in both the US and Canada and have it the best value for the dollar. I will be back to stay again in July.
Thank You Best Western.
Jeff Martin

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Just a few blocks away from the Capilano Suspension Bridge attraction. Reasonably priced and clean. They even registered me for a frequent traveller account. Smooth checkin & checkout. Has attached restaurant for breakfast. Overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

From the moment we reserved the room, to our arrival, stay and checkout we were delightfully surprised and extremely pleased with not only the cleanliness of our room but also the excellent customer service. We also had breakfast at the in-house restaurant De Dutch. There was a large menu to choose from and our meals were very good. The fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee were lovely. We will definitely be staying at this accommodation in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst exploring the city of Vancouver, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Located on the North shore of Vancouver the hotel is a stone's throw from Capilano Suspension Bridge Park (well worth a visit) and Grouse Mountain. Our room was a bit small but it was very clean and had all of the mod cons expected, there was a restaurant on site however this served breakfast (which was not included) and lunch, however there were lots of dining places close by. The hotel was only a 15 min drive into the centre of the Vancouver and is in a good place for the lions gate bridge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great value $72 p/night, great location. Base of Grouse Mountain. We went skiiing on the mountain each day and because the hotel is on the same road as Grouse Mt it was only a 10 min drive literally each day. Although situated on the main road, Capilano Road, it is quiet and we had a good nights sleep. The rooms are not a bad size. We got a double deluxe, apparently that's all that was available. Ask for a room on the first floor if you have luggage as there are no lifts.

Down side to this hotel - the old guy at the front desk is not the friendliest chap, in fact he is rude and has absolutely no communication skills what-so-ever. This immediately put a sour taste in our mouth about the place. There is no breakfast available but we did find Denny's across the road at the lights - walking distance. We were lucky enough to chat with the waiter who mentioned if we ere staying in a hotel around there you get 10% of any meal - probably something the front desk guy could have told us!

The rooms do NOT have a fridge which was strange and annoying especially as we stayed 4 nights. We have been spoilt for the past 4 weeks by La Quinta which have fridges in all their rooms.

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage ask for a ground floor room as there are no lift facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Capilano Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Capilano Inn & Suites

Address: 1634 Capilano Road, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Capilano Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 4km from Downtown Vancouver, we are within easy access to many, restaurants, shopping and recreation areas. This core Best Western offers comfortable updated rooms and suites with kitchenettes. All rooms include amenities such as coffee makers (Tea & Coffee provided), Iron & Ironing board, Hairdryer, Free Parking and Internet Access (wireless). On site is an outdoor heated pool (open May- October), guest laundry and De Dutch coffee shop that is open for breakfast and lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Capilano Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capilano Inn And Suites
Best Western Capilano Hotel North Vancouver
Best Western North Vancouver
North Vancouver Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Capilano Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.