We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North Vancouver is the BEST!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier to your Saves list
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7M 2E6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in North Vancouver
Belen, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“North Vancouver is the BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Went for husbands birthday & vacation. The staff at the PInnacle were amazing very special treatment from cleaning staff to room service, we felt really comfortable there. Everything is so easy to get to, using the seabus was fun & the fresh market right down the road was FANTASTIC!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you, for your FANTASTIC!! review, much appreciated by our entire team

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    119
    19
    13
    4
See reviews for
113
241
31
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SEATTLE
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

My wife was at a conference at the Vancouver Convention Centre, and I went along for the trip, as I love Vancouver. The Pinnacle was a wonderful place for us to stay - my wife could hop on the Seabus to get to the conference, and I explored both North Van and downtown quite easily.

The hotel is very, very clean, convenient, and well-appointed. We found the staff quite helpful, and were very comfortable in our room. We did get a waterside room, and enjoyed watching the harbour at all hours of the day. Stunning views of downtown Vancouver.

For a very reasonable price, therefore, we enjoyed a peaceful, beautiful stay, and were away from the hustle of downtown at night. We highly recommend the Pinnacle!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you, and yes Pinnacle at the Pier in North Vancouver is the new downtown, offering a great calming retreat in the evening, yet being just a 12 min seabus ride away from all the temptations Vancouver has to offer.

Thank you, Petr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We were very skeptical about the hotel when we arrived because our GPS took us there by way of the working (and slightly run-down) shipyards. The reception staff must have thought we were crazy because the area is funky, fun and very affluent. Access to Vancouver proper is very easy with the 15 min. SeaBus and driving up to Whistler was a breeze. The room was lovely with a great view of the harbor and the Vancouver lights. The desk staff were probably one of the best we've ever encountered at a hotel. They happily answered all our inquiries, gave us directions, and even printed out a multi-page Google map to get us through Vancouver to the ferry on a holiday weekend. We would absolutely recommend the Pinnacle to anyone visiting Vancouver. One thing: skip the hotel's restaurant--there are dozens of great little restaurants well within walking distance.

Room Tip: Get a room with a water view--it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you, and yes we have a great location and amazing hospitality team.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great views. We have stayed here 3-4 times over the last couple years and have always enjoyed our stays. Rooms are clean and well appointed. The staff is friendly and helpful. Very handy for walking to the market and nearby shops.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your great review, and yes our location is extremely convenient and in close proximity to all attractions Vancouver has to offer.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at the Pinnacle at the Pier with my husband this past weekend for a staycation. Staff were friendly and attentive and the room was gorgeous! Bright, airy, with a view of the water (I highly recommend the nominal upgrade to waterview room). Its steps away from a bunch of fantastic restaurants: the District and Quattro di Gusto right across the street, El Matador just around the corner and their own Pier 7 restaurant on the water which served up great breakfasts with fantastic views in the morning.

Its also just a quick seabus ride to downtown Vancouver - great place to stay if visiting to see sights on both the north shore and downtown.
I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to a waterfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your review and hope to see you soon for another staycation.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Perfectly situated with easy access to downtown. Friendly service, very accommodating. Clean, modern, well appointed rooms. Nearby market, food trucks and entertainment were a delight. Stunning views! Couldn't have chosen a better hotel for a business trip accompanied by my young family! When we arrived, our suite was already prepared with a play pen for our baby (set with extra linens, cloths and baby toiletries) and the pullout bed ready for our toddler. Would stay here again and again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your review and vote of confidence.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My colleague and I stayed on the North Shore for a work trip recently, and spending at least 5 months a year in hotel rooms, I can say, this was one of the finest experiences I have had in a long time.

First of all - the ease of getting there from the airport using public transit was a delight; and from what we understood, it took about the same amount of time as a taxi. From the Canada Line to the Sea Bus over to the North Shore it was fantastic, easy and convenient. Not to mention, there and back (we departed on a Sunday w/ cheaper transit fares) it cost in total, for two of us, $19.00 - return!

The hotel itself is located next to the Quay - a local market with wonderful shops and cafes and the surrounding neighborhood had a great selection of fine restaurants and shopping (can't be all work and no play you know). It was safe, clean and quiet - and a great difference than staying in downtown Vancouver. If that is your scene mind you - it's an easy ferry ride away (12 minutes is all it takes).

The hotel staff were excellent - then some. Helpful, considerate and fun - they really helped make the stay that much better. The rooms were stunning - well appointed, laid out and spacious and with wonderful views.

One highlight, in addition to the facilities the hotel offers, includes the breakfast special for hotel guests; it's nice to be able to have breakfast at a hotel - and pay a reasonable amount (and not 19 dollars, plus tax and tip for eggs, bacon, hashbrowns and toast like I did yesterday at another hotel in another city)

I truthfully can't imagine staying in downtown Vancouver again - knowing that this gem of a hotel, with it's wonderful staff and terrific space is just so very close and convenient.

Room Tip: Room views differ - Vancouver and the water on one side - condos on the other...be sure to ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your truly great review, much appreciated by the entire Pier team. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Vancouver.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7M 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 105 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.