We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location EVER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Save Saved
You added Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7M 2E6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in North Vancouver
Redwood City, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Location EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Pinnacle Hotel in N. Vancouver was just perfect for our family gathering. Three things:
1) Great to get to from the airport, which is way on the other side of town. Jump on the train, then on the sea bus, and you get off about 1/2 block from the hotel.
2) Tons of great restaurants and shops just out the door on Lonsdale and at the wonderful Londsale Quay. There always seems to be lots happening and the area felt fun and safe.
3) The hotel staff was great, really a cut above the usual nice hotel, and the place was very clean and nicely done.

GREAT PLACE!!

Room Tip: We had a larger room, but too bad none of these had a harbor view, which would have been nice. The p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and pointing out the top 3 reasons why our hotel should be strongly considered when traveling to Vancouver.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    115
    16
    12
    4
See reviews for
104
227
31
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Amazing location in North Vancouver, near the see bus, witch makes it very accessible to downtown Vancouver, lots of great restaurants in walking distance, helpful staff, nice,clean rooms.
I just did not like the fact that the indoor pool is not available during the week for the guest seems like they have contracts with swim classes so basically we could not use the pool until late at night.

Room Tip: The pier side is very industrial looking, unless you don't mind looking at cargo ships,huge lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. Much appreciated. Our spacious 5 lane 25 m pool is actually avilable at all times to our guests. Only during certain times the pool is used by members of our North shore community, but there is always a designated lane available for our guests. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Thank you,

Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Having read the reviews on tripadvisor myself & my partner decided to stay here for 2 nights out of the 4 that we were spending in vancouver. We were on our honeymoon & thought this would be a great place to stay. On checking in it felt very uncomfortable & awkward, we are a same-sex couple & as I was waiting in the car my partner checked us in & I was referred to as her husband several times, im actually her wife. The person at the desk was not helpfull & seemed like he couldnt wait to send us to on our way. Our room was ok. The whole time we were there nobody acknowledged us & it felt like the hotel was lacking friendliness & atmosphere. It did not feel like a 4* hotel & deffinetly not worth the money. We feel very disappointed
& we wouldnt stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your constructive feedback and my apologies for the inconvenience and confusion during the check in. I will address it with my team.

Thank you,

Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very nice hotel. Staff were great, workout facility was the best I've seen and we look forward to visiting again. Location was great with seabus and farmers markets a block away. Glass shower was a little awkward with our family staying together

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback and hope to see you soon for a repeat visit.

Thank you,

Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had one night in Vancouver before we travelled up to the Sunshine Coast the following day. We chose this hotel because of the location and excellent reviews. The room was nice and clean, though about the same size as a room at the Holiday Inn. The pillows were amazing! If you guys read this I would love to know what they are so I can get some.

My husband and I felt a little out of place in the restaurant as it has a fancy atmosphere, and when we came for breakfast in the morning there were no staff around.

Luckily, the desk staff were wonderful. They were happy to accommodate anything we needed (though they of course came with an extra price tag, ie parking), but were very friendly despite us being scruffy and disheveled from the plane ride, willing to help us with our bags (we had packed for two weeks after all), and very helpful.

Overall, I feel like the hotel was a little overpriced for what we got but I would definitely recommend it if you have some extra cash to spend.

Room Tip: The pier side gives a cool view of the Pier and a gorgeous sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Mrs Zawee,
Thank you for your great comments. I did send you a direct message with the contact info on how to order our pillows. Yes, our pillows are extremely comfortable and very popular with our guests. Only sweet dreams at the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

From the time we walked in the door, front desk staff launched our lovely Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier experience by rushing out to help with luggage and welcome us as if we were long lost friends. We were treated with a high level of professionalism, courtesy and friendliness that only a good hotel can offer. Rooms are spacious, very clean and have a modern yet welcoming feel. The view is tremendous and wonderful amenities exist right next door as well as a Sea Bus ride away from the city centre. Price is extremely competitive for a high quality hotel and we would highly recommend this as your next 'great place to stay' in Vancouver!

Room Tip: Loved the waterfront view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you friesen8 for your great review, really appreciated.

Thank you, Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. great location and very central to many shops, restaurants and transportation. the rooms were clean and spacious and the pool was definitely a great amenity. all in all two thumbs up! thanks pinnacle for a great time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr F, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you Ryan for the thumbs up.

Petr Frcek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7M 2E6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 105 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;