We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willows Inn

Willows Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Vancouver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Willows Inn
495 W. Windsor Road, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7N 2N5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Lumsden, Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good food, good service, good room & good conversation. What else can we say? It's close to major roads but far enough off the main streets to be quiet. Breakfast in the sun room was a real treat. Thanks Keith & Pauline for opening up your home to travellers.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Willow Room and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We have stayed at the Willows Inn twice now and are going back there in September. It is a real "home from home" and you get looked after like you are one of the family. Keith, Pauline, Antonia and Danielle are the perfect hosts and the breakfasts are superb. They are absolutely delicious and will keep you going all day. The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and you get great views over the city from the 'balcony room'. The house and gardens are beautiful and situated in a very quiet, pleasant residential area. It's ideal if you simply want to relax or if you want to get out and about. There is easy access to Vancouver itself and to the surrounding attractions. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we go out to Vancouver. I can't recommend the Willows Inn highly enough. Try it. I promise you won't be disappointed! (Geoff & Kath Cater UK)

Room Tip: The 'Balcony Room' is superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I was visiting a friend in North Vancouver, and this charming B&B was just 5 minutes away. I am so glad I decided to stay there - what a treat! I had the balcony room: spacious room with a comfortable queen size bed, bathroom, lovely balcony with a view on the city and a sauna.
Keith, Pauline and Antonia made me feel very welcomed. They were helpful and extremely pleasant to chat with.
Breakfast was very good, offering great variety: croissants, brioche, fresh muffins, toast, ham, choice of cheeses, eggs, fresh fruit, cereal, yogourt - and I am sure I am forgetting something. Sunday morning, Keith started my day with the most delicious scrambled eggs and bacon! :D
Although I did not take advantage of it, you can also rent an RV from them, in case you wish to travel around the province; not something I am into, but a great option for anyone wishing to see more than just Vancouver.
I will certainly go back to the Willows Inn - and I strongly recommend it, too.

Room Tip: Balcony room is quiet and has ensuite bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

It is a pleasure to rate Willows Inn. My wife and I stayed there four nights during our two weeks in BC. We booked in April using 'Canadian bed and breakfast'. Keith and Pauline are wonderful hosts. Were offered a wellcome-glass of wine. Breakfast is exellent. The view from our Balcony room is of the nice garden and of the Vancouver skyline. We could enjoy the fireworks from the Vancouver habour on the 6th of August. Unfortunately, the distance was too far also to hear the accompanying music. Keith took time to recommend places to visit and engage in conversations.
We strongly reccommend Willows Inn in Vancouver.
Ole and Elisabeth Eskedal
Copenhagen, Denmark

Room Tip: Balcony room has the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stunning house in fantastic surroundings. Great hosts, amazing breakfast and good location.
Will certainly recommend it to anyone I know!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

We spent three nights at Willows B&B at the end of our 3 weeks holiday in West Canada. It was a very enjoyable experience to be cocooned by Keith and Pauline. We highly appreciated their kindness. Everything was perfect, be it the great breakfest, the nice room, their helpfulness in giving good advices for visiting Vancouver etc. The area around the B&B is very quiet. The house is beautiful and one can park just in front of it. Our stay in will be a great memory for us!
Susanne and Laurent, Geneva - Switzerland

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights on the last leg of our 2 week trip to Canada before returning to England and could not have been made to feel more welcome.Keith and Pauline are excellent hosts in every sense. A beautiful house in a lovely quiet residential location,convenient for exploring Vancouver and surrounds and within easy reach of the Horseshoe Bay Ferry Terminal. The room was comfortable airy and spotless with great views.The breakfasts were excellent in every sense.We both enjoyed are stay immensly it was a great and memorable way to round off a great and memorable trip Canada. We would certainly recommend without hesitation to anyone considering a stay in Vancouver. We would certainly return on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Willows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Inn

Address: 495 W. Windsor Road, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7N 2N5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome and Gracious accommodation in a quiet area but close to downtown, restaurants, shops and the mountains ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willows Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Willows Inn to your Saves list